Awards and achievements of chair

April 12, 2018: The business incubator "Farabi әlemi". Our students of the specialty "Radio engineering, electronics and telecommunications", 2nd year, Rashid Omarov and Meirzhan Kazybekov received the II place for their work “Smart Gas Sensor". In the photo: with the scientific adviser of the project Margulan K. Ibraimov

April 9-10, 2018: on the results of the International Conference of Students and Young Scientists "Farabi Әlemi" 2nd place in the faculty was taken by the 2nd year master student Nurbolat Shyryn with the report "Synthesis of TiO2 and ZnO nanostructured materials and their photocatalytic activity", scientific adviser Zhanar Kalkozova

March 28-30, 2018 -

II stage of the Republican student disciplinary Olympiad

Finalists are announced:


on Materials Science:

1st place - Bauyrzhan Guldana (KazNU)

2nd place - Rasputina Vasilina (KazNITU), Makhmutov Ruslan (KazNU)

3rd place - Abdullayeva Zhanel (KazNU), Ongarova Akmaral (KazNITU), Munaytpass Nazym (KazNU)


Physics and Astronomy:

1st place - Abdramanova Amina

2nd place - Orazbayeva Zhannur, Saparalі Adilet

3rd place - Begaly Zere, Demesin Nazira, Orakbayeva Balausa



December 22, 2017: at the Physics and Technology Faculty held the ceremony of presentation of certificates:


18 scholarships for students and young scientists for the amount of KZT 150,000,


30 scholarships for participation in international scientific conferences.

Total for the amount of KZT 18,200,000

Scholars of our department: Tulegenova A., Khokhlov S., Sekerbaev K., Markhabayeva A., Japashov N., Ermukhamed D.

May 29, 2017: Awarding by nominal scholarships:


Graduates of our department established personal scholarships for outstanding academic and research achievements for a total amount of KZT 3,000,000:

Academician Sh. Sarsembinov’s Scholarship in the amount of KZT 200,000 on the specialties Material Science and Technology of New Materials, Nanomaterials and Nanotechnologies.

Scholarships of name winner of the Nobel Prize Iliya Prigozhine in the amount of KZT 200,000 for the specialty of Radio Engineering, Electronics and Telecommunications

On the specialty of Physics and Astronomy the Scholarship of name academician R. Sagdiyev in the amount of KZT 200,000