Magistracy

Speciality Code:

7M03115

Speciality Name:

Regional studies (eastern countries)

Faculty:

Oriental Studies

Qualification:
  • Scientific and pedagogical direction - Master of Social Sciences
  • Model of graduating student
  • Mandatory disciplines
  • Elective disciplines
  • Professional
Upon completion of this EP it is expected that undergraduates will be able to:
1. conduct independent research in scientific problems in the field of regional studies; to critically evaluate life and professional situations from the point of view of psychology, to see the relationship between the behavior and the results of the individual and the collective, the resources and development opportunities;
2. organize and plan research, effectively apply research methods in the study of regional development problems of the countries of the East;
3. explain the interrelations of social and political phenomena, carry out scientific research, evaluate and interpret the political, socio-economic and ethnic processes in the regions of the East;
4. use the methodology of political, sociological, economic and cultural studies in analyzing and forecasting political and socio-economic processes, foreign policy strategies, political, economic and cultural modernization, ethno-political and interfaith conflicts in the Eastern regions, taking into account the civilizational specifics of each region;
5. demonstrate traditional and innovative educational methods and technologies of teaching in English and the language of the relevant region of regional studies;
6. review texts of a scientific nature; translate and annotate from the English language and the language of the core region into Russian / Kazakh scientific articles, monographs;
7. organize practical teaching activities for the implementation of the educational process in higher education institutions, including the teaching of special disciplines, scientific and methodological work on the subject; to develop a methodical portfolio for the implementation of educational activities in the bachelor degree during teaching practice;
8. apply new information technology resources, modern methods of searching, storing and processing information and modeling in professional activities;
9. critically evaluate the existing methods of analysis in relation to the study of the economic structure, economic and foreign policy of the countries of the core region;
10. conduct a critical analysis, assessment and synthesis in substantiating the role of the core region in the global security system and assessing the influence of political culture on the ethnopsychology of the countries of the core region;
11. analyze the course and trends of ethnic, demographic and migration processes, ethno-political and interfaith conflicts in the regions of the East, to predict the prospects for the formation of a free trade area in the core region;
12. formulate problems and tasks, a hypothesis of a scientific problem, choose an appropriate methodology, determine the stages of research on the topic of the thesis, analyze the scientific literature in English and the language of the relevant region.
  Data for 2016-2019 years
  Data for 2016-2019 years
  Data for 2016-2019 years

Магистратура

Шифр:

7M03115

Название:

Регионоведение (восточные страны)

Факультет:

Востоковедения

Квалификация:
  • Научно-педагогическое направление - Магистр социальных наук
  • Модель выпускника
  • Обязательные дисциплины
  • Элективные дисциплины
  • Практики
По завершении данной ОП ожидается, что магистранты будут способны:
1. проводить самостоятельные исследования в научных проблем в области регионоведения; критически оценивать жизненные и профессиональные ситуации с точки зрения психологии, видеть взаимосвязь между поведением и результатами деятельности личности и коллектива, ресурсы и возможности развития;
2. организовывать и планировать научные исследования, эффективно применять методы научных исследований в изучении региональных проблем развития стран Востока;
3. объяснять взаимосвязи общественных и политических явлений, осуществлять научное исследование, оценивать и интерпретировать политические, социально- экономические и этнические процессы в регионах Востока;
4. использовать методологию политологических, социологических, экономических и культурологических исследований при анализе и прогнозировании политических и социально-экономических процессов, внешнеполитических стратегий, политической, экономической и культурной модернизации, этнополитических и межконфессиональных конфликтов в регионах Востока с учетом цивилизационной специфики каждого региона;
5. демонстрировать традиционные и инновационные образовательные методики и технологии преподавания на английском языке и языке профильного региона регионоведческих дисциплин;
6. рецензировать тексты научного характера; переводить и аннотировать с английского языка и языка профильного региона на русский/казахский научные статьи, монографии;
7. организовывать практическую преподавательскую деятельность по осуществлению учебно-воспитательного процесса в высшем учебном заведении, включающие преподавание специальных дисциплин, научно-методическую работу по предмету; разрабатывать методическое портфолио для осуществления обучающей деятельности в бакалавриате во время педагогической практики;
8. применять новые информационные технологии ресурсы, современные методы поиска, хранения и обработки информации и моделирования в профессиональной деятельности;
9. критически оценивать существующие методики анализа применительно к исследованию экономической структуры, экономической и внешней политики стран профильного региона;
10. проводить критический анализ, оценку и синтез в обосновывании роли профильного региона в глобальной системе безопасности и оценке влияния политической культуры на этнопсихологию стран профильного региона;
11. анализировать ход и тенденции этнических, демографических и миграционных процессов, этнополитических и межконфессиональных конфликтов в регионах Востока, прогнозировать перспективы формирования зоны свободной торговли в профильном регионе;
12. формулировать проблемы и задачи, гипотезу научной проблемы, выбирать соответствующую методологию, определять этапы исследования по теме диссертации, анализировать научную литературу на английском языке и языке профильного региона.
  Приведены данные за 2016-2019 гг.
  Приведены данные за 2016-2019 гг.
  Приведены данные за 2016-2019 гг.