Magistracy

Speciality Code:

7M02301

Speciality Name:

Translation studies and professional communication (1 year)

Faculty:

Faculty of Philology and World Languages

  • Model of graduating student
  • Mandatory disciplines
  • Elective disciplines
  • Professional
RT 1. Demonstrate in-depth knowledge of the current state and trends in the development of scientific knowledge in the field of translation theory and translation studies, methodology of translation theory and practice and intercultural communication.
RT 2. Develop scientific, technical, design and service documentation; draw up reports, reviews, media publications, letters; translate official business and diplomatic correspondence in a foreign language (C1 level), be able to edit and annotate professional-oriented texts.
RT 3. To work with various sources of information, to search, store, process and analyze information, to possess standard methods of computer typing and editing in native and foreign languages.
RT 4. Use all registers of communication in a foreign language (level C2): official, unofficial and neutral, taking into account compliance with the rules of lexical equivalence, stylistic and temporal characteristics of the source text in journalistic, political and official business texts, as well as editing these texts.
RT 5. Apply the methods of intercultural communication in different situations of business communication, business negotiations, when receiving official delegations.
RT 6. Practice the skills of completion and processing (proofreading, editing, commenting, referencing) of official-business and political texts in a foreign language in the aspect of intercultural communication.
RT 7. To compare modern native and foreign concepts and theories of translation, their methodology and modern models of practical translation used in business, political, public spheres of communication, discourses and texts of different genres.
RT 8. Identify similarities and differences in the psychological content and structure of management and management of international and domestic companies and their official business documentation.
RT 9. To compare the laws of the functioning of language and style in the original and translation, taking into account modern methods of the theory and practice of translation and the trends of modern translation studies and intercultural communication.
RT 10. Assess the specifics of the creative laboratory of the translator as a transformer of the source text in a foreign language and foreign culture environment, to compare the sociolinguistic and pragmatic parameters of various situations of intercultural communication.
RT 11. To manage the team in the sphere of their professional activities, tolerantly perceiving the social, ethnic, confessional and cultural differences of people, as well as taking into account their psychological characteristics.
RT 12. Make professional relationships with colleagues and management, independently master new information technologies, show psychological stability in difficult and extreme conditions, including quickly switching from one working language to another.
  Data for 2016-2019 years
  Data for 2016-2019 years
  Data for 2016-2019 years

Магистратура

Шифр:

7M02301

Название:

Переводоведение и профессиональная коммуникация (1 год)

Факультет:

Филологии и мировых языков

  • Модель выпускника
  • Обязательные дисциплины
  • Элективные дисциплины
  • Практики
ON1. Продемонстрировать глубокие знания о современном состоянии и тенденциях развития научного познания в области теории перевода и переводоведения, методологии теории и практики перевода и межкультурной коммуникации.
ON 2. Разрабатывать научно-техническую, проектную и служебную доку¬ментацию; оформлять отчеты, обзоры, медиа публикации, письма; заниматься переводом официально-деловой и дипломатической переписки на иностранном языке (уровень С1), уметь редактировать и аннотировать тексты профессиональной направленности.
ON 3. Работать с различными источниками информации, осуществлять поиск, хранение, обработку и анализ информации, владеть стандартными методами компьютерного набора текста и его редактирования на родном и иностранном языках.
ON 4. Использовать все регистры общения на иностранном языке (уровень С2): официальный, неофициальный и нейтральный с учетом соблюдения норм лексической эквивалентности, стилистических и темпоральных характеристик исходного текста в публицистических, политических и официально-деловых текстах, а также редактирование этих текстов.
ON 5. Применять методы межкультурной коммуникации в различных ситуациях делового общения, ведения деловых переговоров, при приеме официальных делегаций.
ON 6. Практиковать навыки доработки и обработки (корректура, редактирование, комментирование, реферирование) официально-деловых и политических текстов на иностранном языке в аспекте межкультурной коммуникации.
ON 7. Сопоставлять современные отечественные и зарубежные концепции и теории перевода, их методологию и современные модели практического перевода, используемые в деловой, политической, общественной сферах коммуникации, дискурсах и текстов разных жанров.
ON 8. Выявить сходства и различия в психологическом содержании и структуре управленческой деятельности и менеджменте международных и отечественных компаний и в их официально-деловой документации.
ON 9. Сравнивать закономерности функционирования языка и стиля в оригинале и переводе, учитывая современные методы теории и практики перевода, тенденции современного переводоведения и межкультурной коммуникации.
ON 10. Давать оценку специфике творческой лаборатории переводчика как трансформатора исходного текста в иноязычную и инокультурную среду, сопоставить социолингвистические и прагматические параметры разнообразных ситуаций межкультурной коммуникации.
ON 11. Управлять коллективом в сфере своей профессиональной деятельности, толерантно воспринимая социальные, этнические, конфессиональные и культурные различия людей, а также учитывая их психологические особенности.
ON 12. Выстроить профессиональные отношения с коллегами и руководством, самостоятельно осваивать новые информационные технологии, проявлять психологическую устойчивость в сложных и экстремальных условиях, в том числе быстро переключаться с одного рабочего языка на другой.
  Приведены данные за 2016-2019 гг.
  Приведены данные за 2016-2019 гг.
  Приведены данные за 2016-2019 гг.