Faculty of Philology

 

 

Dear students! 

     The Faculty of Philology founded by the greatest people of our nation, M. Auezov, A. Margulan, B. Kenzhebaev, M. Balakaev has a great  history and  traditions. The faculty has been existing since 1937. Mukhtar Auezov, the academician, the writer and  the classic of Kazakh literature whose works are well-known around the world had been working  at the faculty for about 30 years.

     In different years of our country the famous scholars worked at the faculty. They are Zeinolla Kabdolov, the academician and the writerTursinbek Kakishev, the doctor of philology, professor, Rymgaly Nurgaly, the academician, the doctors  of philology and  professors: Kaken Ahanov, Hairolla Mahmudov, Maiya Bagyzbaeva, Talgat Sairambaev, Alma Kiraubaeva. They are distinguished teachers  who we respect and will always remember.

     There were some famous public figures among the students who graduated the Faculty of Philology . They are: Myrzatay Zholdasbekov, Abish Kekilbaev, Nurlan Orazalin, Ualihan Kalizhanuly, Zhanseit Tuimebaev, Aldan Smail. The faculty is always proud of writers-graduates who have  occupied   the honored place in Kazakh literature and culture. They are  Abdizhamal Nurpeisov, Azilhan Nurshaikov, Mukhtar Magauin, Kabdesh Zhumadilov, Kadir Myrza-Ali, Tumanbay Moldagaliev, Dulat Isabekov, Beksultan Nurzhekeev.

     Today the  students of the Faculty of Philology have all facilities  to study and live at the university campus  called KazGUGrad. The campus  is situated at  the foothills of the  Alatau mountains. Nowadays the faculty has six departments, five of them: Department of Kazakh linguistics, Department of Kazakh literature and literary theory, Department of Russian philology and world literature, Department of General linguistics and European languages, Department of translation studies and foreign philology are graduate chairs which train future specialists.  Department of foreign languages teaches world languages at the university’s faculties. Also the faculty closely cooperates  with creative unions and scientific-research institutes where the faculty  students  do their practical training.

    The scholars who are well-known  in our country and abroad  work at  the  institutes and laboratories. They are: the doctors of philology and  professors:  Berikbai Sagyndykuly, Eleanora Suleimenova, Svetlana Ashimhanova, Zhangara Dadebaev, Zhumat Tilepov, Zeinol-Gabden Beisengaly, Aslan Zhaksylykov, Bayan Dzholdasbekova, Temirgaly Esembekov, Guldarhan Smagulova, Gulmira Madieva, Alma Abdulina, Olga Abisheva, Anuar Tarakov, Anar Salkynbai, Dina Alkebaeva, Olga Altynbekova, Alua Temirbolat, Zhanar Ibraeva.

     The faculty cooperates with many foreign educational institutions. Much attention is  paid to  academic mobility.  In the academic year of in 2016-2017 the following foreign professors and teachers: Snodrgas N.(USA), Sat Agbo(Canada), Margaret Dorline(Holland), Hankock M.(USA), Anatoly Kim(Russia), Rafael Velez-Nunez(Spain), Nuse M.(France), Najie Yldyz(Turkey), Edgar Hoffman (Austria) were delivering their lectures for the facluty students.  Annually   students from the USA do their internship  at the faculty within the program: "Flagman". At the moment the students from China, Korea, Turkey, Germany and other countries are studying at the faculty. The faculty offers double-diploma programs for master students and PhD students:  the joint  program  with the Russian University of People's Friendship (Russia)  and the  University of Granada  (Spain). The students majoring in  two foreign languages can study on the free basis  at University of Salzburg (Salzburg, Austria),   Vienna University of Economy and Business (Viena, Austria), Beijing Foreign Studies University (China), Pecs University (Hungary),  the University of Human Resources (Hungary), Nottingham University (Great Britain), Gazi University (Turkey), M.  Lomonosov  Moscow State University (Russia), the Institute of Foreign Languages of  the Russian University of People's Friendship (Russia).

    The students, graduate students and doctorate students are sent to do their internships  at Utrecht University ( Amsterdam, the Netherlands),  Istanbul  University (Turkey), Humboldt University (Germany), the University of  Granada (Spain), Budapest University of Technology and Economy  (Hungary), Eurasian Academy (Slovakia), Busan University of Foreign Studies (South Korea),  University of Vytautas the Great (Lithuania).

   The Faculty of Philology  trains  competitive and high qulified specialists.

    We are looking forward to  talented young people  who are interested in studying foreign languages  and  want to connect their life and career with literary activity. As  the faculty of philology and world languages is the home for those who love literature.

     Today’s student is the citizen of the Independent Republic of Kazakhstan  who can  make a significant contribution  to the  development of our country.  We can say with a great confidence  that the graduates of the faculty of philology  of al-Farabi  Kazakh National University  will rise Kazakhstan literature and culture at a high level. We trust in you! Trust in us too!

   

      Dzholdasbekova Bayan Umirbekovna, 

     Al-Farabi KazNU

    Dean of the faculty philology,

   Corresponding Member of the National Academy of Sciencesof Kazakhstan,

  Doctor of philology, Professor

 

                            Dear freshmen applicants, transfer applicants  and graduate applicants !

                If you are considering becoming a philology major you can  clik the following links to find out admission information  for 2021  year:

Facebook:     Kaznu Talapker    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100069037188687
Instagram:    @kaznu_talapker    https://www.instagram.com/kaznu_talapker?r=nametag
Telegram:     Kaznu_Talapker   https://t.me/kaznu_talapker
Tiktok:          Kaznu talapker     https://vm.tiktok.com/ZSJxV9FTg/

Faculty Brochure _2021_.pdf

Филологический факультет

 

 

 

Уважаемые абитуриенты!

      Филологический факультет, который был основан такими выдающимися личностями, как М. Ауэзов, А. Маргулан, Б. Кенжебаев, М. Балакаев, имеет большую историю и богат своими традициями. Академик, классик казахской литературы Мухтар Ауэзов, чьи произведения занимают почетное место в золотом фонде мировой литературы, проработал на нашем факультете около 30 лет.

      В разные годы на факультете преподавали известные ученые: академик Зейнолла Кабдолов, академик Рымгали Нургали, доктора филологических наук, профессора Хайролла Махмудов, Какен Аханов, Турсынбек Какишев, Алтай Аманжолов, Мая Багизбаева, Талгат Сайрамбаев, Алма Кыраубаева. Это – выдающиеся педагоги, навсегда оставшиеся в нашей памяти, мы гордимся ими до сих пор.

     Выпускники  филологического факультета  стали видными государственными и общественными деятелями нашей Республики. Среди них такие видные личности, как Мырзатай Жолдасбеков, Абиш Кекилбаев, Нурлан Оразалин, Уалихан Калижанулы, Жансеит Туймебаев, Алдан Смаил. Факультет гордится известными поэтами, писателями Абдижамилом Нурпеисовым, Азилханом Нуршаиховым, Мухтаром Магауиным, Кабдешем Жумадиловым, Кадыром Мырза-Али, Туманбаем Молдагалиевым, Дулатом Исабековым, Бексултаном Нуржекеевым, которые занимают особое место в казахской духовной культуре.

      Сегодня студенты факультета имеют все условия для обучения и проживания в КазГУграде. На факультете работает шесть кафедр, пять из которых: кафедра казахского языкознания, казахской литературы и теории литературы,  кафедра русской филологии и мировой литературы,  кафедраобщего языкознания и европейских языков, кафедра иностранной филологии и переводческого дела являются выпускающими кафедрами и осуществляют подготовку будущих специалистов. Кафедра иностранных языков квалифицированно обучает мировым языкам.

      Факультет имеет тесные связи с крупными творческими союзами, научно-исследовательскими институтами, в которых наши студенты успешно проходят научно-иследовательские практики.

      На кафедрах, в институтах и в лабораториях работают преподаватели и ученые, которые хорошо известные в нашей стране и зарубежом. В их числе доктора филологических наук, профессора  Берикбай Сагындыкулы, Элеонора Сулейменова, Светлана Ашимханова, Жангара Дадебаев, Зейнол-Габден Бисенгали, Аслан Жаксылыков, Баян Джолдасбекова, Темиргали Есембеков, Гулдархан Смагулова, Гульмира Мадиева, Алма Абдулина, Ольга Абишева,, Анар Салкынбай, Дина Алкебаева, Ольга Алтынбекова, Алуа Темирболат, Жанар Ибраева.

      У факультета широкие международные связи. Особое внимание уделяется академической мобильности. Только в 2016-2017 учебном году на факультете работали зарубежные профессора и преподаватели: Снодргас Н. (США), Сэт Агбо (Канада), Маргарет Дорлайн (Голландия), Хэнкок М (США), Анатолий Ким (Россия), Рафаэль Велез-Нунез (Испания), Нусье М. (Франция), Наджип Йылдыз (Турция), Эдгар Хоффман (Австрия); ежегодно по программе “Флагман” (США) на факультете филологии проходят стажировку студенты из США. Кроме того, на разных филологических специальностях обучаются студенты, магистранты из Китая, Кореи, Турции, Германии и других стран. На факультете имеются двухдипломные программы для магистрантов и докторантов: совместная программа с Российским университетом дружбы народов и Гранадским университетом (Испания). Студенты специальности «Иностранный язык: два иностранных языка» учатся на бесплатной основе в течение одного семестра по программе академической мобильности в Зальцбургском университете (Зальцбург, Австрия),  Венском университе экономики и бизнеса (Вена, Австрия), в Пекинском университете иностранных языков (Китай), в Печском университете (Венгрия), в университете Ноттингема (Великобритания), в университете Гази (Турция), в Московском государственном университете имени М.В. Ломоносова (Россия), в Институте иностранных  языков РУДН  (Россия).

      На основе государственного бюджета студенты, магистранты и докторанты факультета ежегодно проходят стажировку в университетах Утрехт, Амстердама (Нидерланды), Гранады (Испания), Будапешта (Венгрия), Гази, Стамбула (Турция), университете имени Гумбольдта (Германия), Евразийской академии (Словакия), Университете иностранных языков г. Пусан (Южная Корея), Университете Витаутаса Великого (Литва). Факультет филологии и мировых языков готовит конкурентоспособных, высококвалифицированных специалистов.

     Мы с нетерпением ждем молодежь, способную к изучению языков, стремящуюся к литературному творчеству, любознательную, целеустремленную и талантливую.

       Сегодняшний абитуриент – это гражданин независимой Республики Казахстан, который может внести весомый вклад в развитие и будущее нашей страны. Факультет филологии и мировых языков Казахского национального университета имени аль-Фараби верит в то, что его выпускники всегда будут высоко держать знамя духовной культуры и культурного возрождения.

Мы верим в Вас, поверьте и Вы в нас!

   

       Джолдасбекова Баян Умирбековна,

      декан филологического факультета 

      КазНУ имени аль-Фараби,

     член-корреспондент НАН РК,

    доктор филологических наук, профессор

                                                                                                                Уважаемые абитуриенты !

             Если у Вас появилось желание вступить в ряды студентов факультета филологии,
 то вы можете ознакомиться с  информацией о работе приемной комиссии  2021 года на следующих  аккаунтах:

        Facebook:     Kaznu Talapker    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100069037188687
Instagram:    @kaznu_talapker    https://www.instagram.com/kaznu_talapker?r=nametag
Telegram:     Kaznu_Talapker   https://t.me/kaznu_talapker
Tiktok:          Kaznu talapker     https://vm.tiktok.com/ZSJxV9FTg/

ФИЛФАК 2021 РУС+.pdf