8D05109 – Neuroscience

Educational program

8D05109 – Neuroscience

Field of education

8D05 Sciences, mathematics and statistics

Direction of personnel training

8D051 –Biological and related sciences

Group of educational programs

8D051 – Biologу

EP purpose

To train highly qualified, competitive scientific personnel on the international labor market in the field of neuroscience, possessing universal and subject-specialized competencies that meet the demands of the global labor market, carrying out research, practical, expert-analytical activities in integrative neuroscience, development and safety of neurotechnologies in the fields of science, economics, health care, state security and education based on the modern methodology of an interdisciplinary approach; capable of organizing original research, making a significant contribution to the development of the world neuroscience, integrating into the international scientific community bearing moral and ethical responsibility for scientific research, contributing to technological progress and socio-cultural development of society.

Language of education

English

Volume of the credits

180

The awarded academic degree

Doctorate

Educational outcome

ON1. Evaluate scientific concepts and methodologies of experimentation in neuroscience in order to form new topical scientific studies in accordance with the ethical norms of conducting scientific research with human resources and living objects;

ON2. Generalize the experience of ongoing world scientific projects in the field of neuroscience with the aim of implementing and adapting research methods into the proper scientific projects in local conditions;

ON3. Implement their own original scientific and scientific-practical projects in the international scientific market with the involvement of international funds through the submission of grant applications;

ON4. Predict the socio-economic consequences and results of scientific research in neuroscience and be responsible for them by adhering to international ethical standards in conducting research;

ON5. Develop patentable neurotechnologies with the potential to acquire intellectual property copyrights;

ON6. Organize and conduct an examination of the validity and safety of innovative developments and technologies in the field of neuroscience used in various spheres of human social life;

ON7. Solve applied issues in the field of health care, education, the socio-economic sphere and state security based on the principles of integrative neuroscience;

ON8. Implement modern achievements of neuroscience into educational programs, integrated courses and educational technologies including digital educational resources in order to increase the effectiveness of training for various target groups;

ON9. Develop valid reliable neurotechnologies aimed at solving tasks of optimizing work activity in various spheres of life;

ON10. Demonstrate publishing activity in highly ranked scientific journals and publications in the field of neuroscience and the ability to review scientific articles in accordance with international standards;

ON11. Establish and maintain a constructive relationship with the international scientific community in order to implement a fruitful exchange of advances in neuroscience;

ON12. Commercialize scientific ideas and achievements in neuroscience, attracting interested consumers from various sectors of the economy and business.

For applicants

https://welcome.kaznu.kz/ru/education_programs/doctorate/speciality/2121

 

Academic activity

Comparison with similar programs of foreign universities - The PhD program adheres to the methodology of integrated education in the field of neuroscience with the aim of forming professional self-identification in PhD students at the level of international standards. The PhD program in Neuroscience is developed in accordance with the programs for the preparation of PhD specialists in the field of neuroscience at such universities as the University of Oxford, University of Cambridge, Harvard University, University of Florida, University of Cincinnaty. As part of the PhD training program, PhD students will be trained in the model of a practicing scientist in accordance with their research interests in order to form such professionally important competencies as expert research assessment, critical analysis of scientific research in the field of neuroscience at the international level.

Scientific activity

Scientific schools of scientific directions of the department, (scientific projects)

-chronobiology;

-physiology;

-biophysics;

-cognitive neuroscience;

- Immune oncogenes - a new target of anticancer therapy;

- Study of chronophysiological mechanisms of adaptation of the human cardiovascular system to socio-ecological and abiotic environmental factors;

- Rhythmogenesis and regulation of spontaneous synchronous activity of brain neurons during hyperexcitation;

- Psychophysiological markers of depressive conditions;

- EEG / MRI studies of brain development, emotional-cognitive functions, and their genetic markers in different age groups.

International activity

PhD students have the opportunity to participate in academic mobility programs at partner universities such as the University of Oxford, University of Cambridge, Harvard University, University of Florida, University of Cincinnati, Oregon State University, Drexel University, Universidad de Granada, Universidad de Cadiz, The University of Sheffield, Seoul National University, Skolkovo Innovation Center, Moscow State University Lomonosov.

Quality assurance (Accreditation, rating, work with employers)

For the future employment of graduates of the program, the key employers are:

1. Scientific institutes, centers, laboratories: National Institute of Neurosurgery (Nur-Sultan), Cognitive Neuroscience Center (Almaty), Neuronet laboratory of the Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology (Skoltech) (Moscow);

2. Universities: KBTU, Nazarbayev University, KazNU named after al-Farabi;

3. Military and security structures of the Republic of Kazakhstan: Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

4. Spheres of national security of the Republic of Kazakhstan: the National Security Committee;

5. Medical institutions: Republican Scientific and Practical Center for Mental Health, the Republican Scientific and Practical Center for Mental Health, the MRI Center at the Kazakh Research Institute of Oncology and Radiology (Almaty), the Asyl Miras Autism Center (Almaty), Center for social adaptation and labor rehabilitation (Almaty);

6. State and international organizations "Human Resources": KazMunayGas;

7. Business organizations: NeuroStorm (Nur-Sultan), Kazakhstan Association of polygraph examiners (Nur-Sultan), Beeline (Almaty);

8. Business community (providing information on the possibilities of introducing neuroscience methods in business organizations, advertising products, neuromarketing, etc.);

9. Educational institutions: Alem_Genius (Almaty);

10. Mass media: Arguments and facts (Almaty).

The educational program is relevant for a specific area of employment:

1. Science;

2. Healthcare;

3. Manufacturing;

4. Civil service and law enforcement agencies and departments;

5. Education

6. Sports

7. Sphere of marketing.

8D05109 – Нейронаука

Название ОП

8D05109 – Нейронаука

 

Область образования

8D05 Естественные науки, математика и статистика

Направление подготовки

8D051 Биологические и смежные науки

 

Группа образовательных программ

D080 Биология

 

Цель ОП

Подготовка высококвалифицированных, конкурентоспособных на международном рынке труда научных кадров в области нейронауки, обладающих универсальными и предметно–специализированными компетенциями, отвечающими запросам глобального рынка труда, осуществляющих научно-исследовательскую, практическую, экспертно-аналитическую деятельность в интегративной нейронауке, разработки и безопасности нейротехнологий в сферах науки, экономики, здравоохранения, национальной безопасности и образования на основе современной методологии междисциплинарного подхода; способных организовывать оригинальные исследования, вносящие значимый вклад в развитие мировой нейронауки, интегрироваться в международное научное сообщество, несущих морально-этическую ответственность за научные исследования, содействующих технологическому прогрессу и социально-культурному развитию общества.

Язык обучения

Английский

 

Объем кредитов

180

Присуждаемая академическая степень

Доктор

 

Результаты обучения

ON1. Оценивать научные концепции и методологии экспериментирования в нейронауке с целью формирования новых актуальных научных исследований в соответствии с этическими нормами проведения научного исследования с человеческими ресурсами и живыми объектами;

ON2. Обобщать опыт реализующихся мировых научных проектов в области нейронауки с целью внедрения и адаптации методов исследования в собственные научные проекты в локальных условиях;

ON3. Реализовывать собственные оригинальные научные и научно-практические проекты на международном научном рынке с привлечением международных фондов посредством подачи грантовых заявок;

ON4. Прогнозировать социально-экономические последствия и результаты научных исследований в нейронауке и быть ответственным за них посредством соблюдения международных этических норм в проведении исследований;

ON5. Создавать патентоспособные нейротехнологии с потенциалом получения авторских прав на интеллектуальную собственность;

ON6. Организовывать и проводить экспертизу валидности и безопасности инновационных разработок и технологий в области нейронауки, применяемых в различных сферах общественной жизнедеятельности человека;

ON7. Решать прикладные задачи в области здравоохранения, образования, социально-экономической сферы и государственной безопасности с опорой на   принципы интегративной нейронауки;

ON8. Внедрять современные достижения нейронауки в образовательные программы, интегрированные курсы и учебные технологии, включая цифровые образовательные ресурсы с целью повышения эффективности обучения различных целевых групп;

ON9. Разрабатывать валидные надежные нейротехнологии, направленные на решение задач по оптимизации трудовой деятельности в различных сферах жизнедеятельности;

ON10. Проявлять публикационную активность в высокорейтинговых научных журналах и изданиях в области нейронауки и способность рецензирования научных статей в соответствии с международными стандартами;

ON11. Устанавливать и поддерживать конструктивную связь с международным научным сообществом в целях осуществления плодотворного обмена достижениями в нейронауке;

ON12. Коммерциализировать научные идеи и достижения в нейронауке, привлекая заинтересованных потребителей различных отраслей экономики и бизнеса.

Для абитуриентов

https://welcome.kaznu.kz/ru/education_programs/doctorate/speciality/2121

 

Академическая деятельность

Сопоставление с аналогичными программами зарубежных вузов - Программа PhD придерживается методологии комплексного обучения в области нейронауки с целью формирования у PhD студентов профессиональной самоидентификации на уровне международных стандартов. PhD программа по специальности «Нейронаука» разработана в соответствии с программами по подготовке PhD специалистов в области нейронауки в таких университетах как University of Oxford, University of Cambridge, Harvard University, University of Florida, University of Cincinnaty. В рамках программы подготовки PhD докторанты будут обучаться в модели ученого-практика в соответствии с его исследовательскими интересами с целью формирования у него таких профессионально важных компетенций как экспертно-исследовательская оценка, критический анализ научных исследований в области нейронауки на международном уровне.

Научная деятельность

Научные школы или научные направления кафедры, (научные проекты)

- хронобиология;

- физиология;

- биофизика;

- когнитинвая нейронаука;

- Иммунные онкогены – новая мишень противораковой терапии;

- Изучение хронофизиологических механизмов адаптации сердечно-сосудистой системы человека к социально-экологическим и абиотическим факторам окружающей среды;

- Ритмогенез и регуляция спонтанной синхронной активности нейронов мозга при гипервозбуждении;

- Разработка проточной технологии получения биодизельного топлива в условиях сверхкритических сред;

- Психофизиологические маркеры депрессивных состояний;

- ЭЭГ/МРТ исследования развития мозга, эмоционально-когнитивных функций и их генетических маркеров в различных возрастных группах.

Международная деятельность

Докторанты имеют возможность пройти научную стажировку и принять участие в программах академической мобильности в таких в университетах-партнерах University of Oxford, University of Cambridge,   Harvard University, University of Florida, University of Cincinnaty, Oregon State University, Drexel University, Universidad de Granada, Universidad de Cadiz, The University of Sheffield, Seoul National University, Инновационный центр «Сколково», МГУ им. Ломоносова.

Обеспечение качества (Аккредитация, рейтинг, работа с работодателями)

Для будущего трудоустройства выпускников программы ключевыми работодателями являются:

1. Научные институты, центры, лаборатории: Национальный институт нейрохирургии (Нур-Султан), центр «Когнитивная нейронаука» (Алматы), лаборатория Нейронет Сколковского института наук и технологий (Сколтех) (Москва);

2.         Вузы: КБТУ, Назарбаевский университет, КазНУ им. аль-Фараби;

3.         Военные и силовые структуры РК: МО РК, МВД РК;

4.         Сферы национальной безопасности РК: КНБ;

5.         Медицинские учреждения: РГП на ПХВ «Республиканский научно-практический центр психического здоровья», МРТ центр при Казахском научно-исследовательском институте онкологии и радиологии (Алматы), Аутизм-Центр «Асыл Мирас» (Алматы), центр САТР (Алматы);

6.         Государственные и международные организации «Human Resources»: КазМунайГаз;

7.         Бизнес-организации: НейроШторм (Нур-Султан), Казахстанская Ассоциация полиграфологов (Нур-Султан), Beeline (Алматы);

8.         Бизнес–сообщество (предоставление информации возможностей внедрения методов нейронауки в бизнес-организации, рекламную продукцию, нейромаркетинг и т.д.);

9.         Образовательные учреждения: Alem_Genius (Алматы);

10.       Средства массовой информации: телевидение Хабар, Аргументы и факты (Алматы).