Erasmus

BRIEF DEscriptION OF THE PROJECT

ERASMUS +

«SMARTCITYInnovative approach to the master program on smart city technologies / SMRCITY»

The aim of the project is to develop an educational program for technical undergraduates, containing disciplines aimed at acquiring skills to develop and use elements of the "Smart City" (the implementation of this educational program should be carried out as part of a double-diploma education with one or more European universities). Opening on the basis of the Mechanics and Mathematics Faculty of the Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, in particular, the training center on the use of smart city technologies (2021). Training of teaching staff of the Kazakh National University on the development and use of smart city technologies. 

The project goal will be achieved by:

  1. Training KazNU employees foreign language (June-July, 2019).
  2. The organization of training smart city technologies in Austria for employees of KazNU (March-April 2019). Demonstration by Austrian University SmartUniversity.
  3. Training KazNU employees in teaching disciplines aimed at acquiring the skills to create "Smart Universities" (spring 2019).
  4. Development of teaching methods for the disciplines of an educational program aimed at nurturing specialists competent in the development and use of smart city technologies (2020). 
  5. Development of a double-diploma educational program (EP) of a magistracy with a European university (2020). EP launch - in 2021.
  6. Opening on the basis of the Mechanics and Mathematics Faculty of the Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, in particular, the training center on the use of smart city technologies (2021).

Countries participating in the project:

The European project coordinator is the Technical University of Sofia (Bulgaria).

European partners - Austria and Greece.

Partners: Russia (Saratov State University and Novosibirsk State University), Kazakhstan (KazNU and ENU), Mongolia (2 Mongolian universities).

-       ALEXANDREIO TECHNOLOGIKO EKPAIDEITIKO IDRYMA THESSALONIKIS

-       FACHHOCHSCHULE SALZBURG GMBH (acronym FHS) ASOCIATIA PENTRU TEHNOLOGIA INFORMATIEI SI COMUNICATII DIN ROM

-       YURI GAGARIN STATE TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF SARATOV

-       NOVOSIBIRSK STATE TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY

-       NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF MONGOLIA

-       MONGOLIAN UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

-       AL-FARABI KAZAKH NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

-       L.N. GUMILYOV EURASIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

-       RUCIO

-       KAZAKHSTAN ASSOCIATION OF ENGINEERING EDUCATION KAZSEE

-       INTEC LLC

-       RIGAS TEHNISKA UNIVERSITATE

   The project will contribute to the training of highly qualified personnel in Russia, Kazakhstan and Mongolia in the use of SmartCity technologies; significantly increase the popularity of SmartCity research among students in these countries, increase the percentage of graduate employment; will launch the implementation of diploma programs; expand international cooperation, etc.

   Smart City is an urban development concept that allows you to safely integrate multiple solutions in the field of mathematical modeling of technological systems, information and communication technologies (ICT), mathematical logic, digital technologies and the Internet (IoT) for managing city assets, which include information systems of local departments, schools, libraries, transport systems, hospitals, power plants, water supply networks, waste management, law enforcement, military services and other public services. The goal of building a smart city is to improve the quality of life by using urban information technology and technologies to improve the efficiency of services and meet the needs of residents. Examples of Smart City technologies and programs have been implemented in many cities of the EU. Most smart city concepts rely heavily on the use of innovative technology; technological Smart City is not only one concept, but there are various combinations of technological infrastructure that create the concept of a smart city: digital city, virtual city, information city, intelligent city, ubiquitous city.

   The project corresponds with the principles of the Bologna Process, which aims to create a European space for higher education through a unified new degree system, the European quality dimension and the recognition of degrees and study periods abroad.

   The implementation of the project in Al-Farabi Kazakh National University will take place on the basis of two faculties - the Mechanics and Mathematics and the IT Department.

Erasmus

КРАТКОЕ ОПИСАНИЕ ПРОЕКТА

ERASMUS +

«SMARTCITY: Инновационный подход к магистерской программе по технологиям умных городов / SMRCITY»

Целью проекта является разработка образовательной программы для магистрантов технического профиля, содержащей дисциплины, направленные на приобретение навыков разработки и использования элементов «Умный город» (реализация данной образовательной программы должна осуществляться в рамках двудипломного образования с одним или несколькими европейскими вузами). Открытие на базе механико-математического факультета КазНУ имени аль-Фараби, в частности, обучающего центра по использованию технологий умных городов (2021 год). Обучение ППС КазНУ разработки и использованию технологий умных городов.

Цель проекта будет достигнута путем:

  1. Обучения сотрудников КазНУ иностранному язык (июнь-июль 2019 год)
  2. Организации обучения в Австрии сотрудников КазНУ технологиям умного города (март-апрель 2019 г). Демонстрация Австрийским университетом
  3. Обучения сотрудников КазНУ преподаванию дисциплин, направленных на приобретение навыков создания «Умных университетов». (весна 2019 г)
  4. Разработка УМКД для дисциплин образовательной программы, направленной на взращивание специалистов компетентных в разработке и использовании технологий умных городов (2020 год).
  5. Разработка двудипломной образовательной программы (ОП) магистратуры с европейским вузом (2020 год). Запуск ОП – в 2021 году.
  6. Открытие на базе механико-математического факультета КазНУ имени аль-Фараби, в частости, обучающего центра по использованию технологий умных городов (2021 год).

Страны-участники проекта:

Европейский координатор проекта – Технический университет Софии (Болгария).

Европейские партнеры – Австрия и Греция.

Партнеры: Россия (Саратовкий гос.университет и Новосибирский гос.университет), Казахстан (КазНУ и ЕНУ), Монголия (2 монгольских университета).

-       ALEXANDREIO TECHNOLOGIKO EKPAIDEITIKO IDRYMA THESSALONIKIS

-       FACHHOCHSCHULE SALZBURG GMBH (acronym FHS) ASOCIATIA PENTRU TEHNOLOGIA INFORMATIEI SI COMUNICATII DIN ROM

-       YURI GAGARIN STATE TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF SARATOV

-       NOVOSIBIRSK STATE TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY

-       NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF MONGOLIA

-       MONGOLIAN UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

-       AL-FARABI KAZAKH NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

-       L.N. GUMILYOV EURASIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

-       RUCIO

-       KAZAKHSTAN ASSOCIATION OF ENGINEERING EDUCATION KAZSEE

-       INTEC LLC

-       RIGAS TEHNISKA UNIVERSITATE

Реализация проекта будет способствовать подготовке высококвалифицированных кадров в России, Казахстане и Монголии в использовании технологий SmartCity; значительно повысить популярность исследований SmartCity среди учащихся этих стран, повысит процент трудоустройства выпускников; запустит реализацию двудипломных программ; расширит международное сотрудничество и т.д.

       «Смарт-Сити» - это концепция городского развития, позволяющая безопасно интегрировать множество решений в области математического моделирования технологических систем, информационно-коммуникационных технологий (ИКТ), математической логики, цифровых технологий и Интернета (IoT) для управления активами города, которые включают, но не ограничиваются, информационные системы местных отделов, школы, библиотеки, транспортные системы, больницы, электростанции, сети водоснабжения, управление отходами, правоохранительные органы и другие общественные службы. Целью построения умного города является улучшение качества жизни за счет использования городской информатики и технологий для повышения эффективности услуг и удовлетворения потребностей жителей. Примеры технологий и программ Smart City были внедрены во многих городах ЕС. Большинство концепций Smart City в значительной степени зависят от использования инновационных технология; технологический Smart City - это не только одна концепция, но есть различные комбинации технологической инфраструктуры, которые создают концепцию умного города: цифровой город, виртуальный город, информационный город, интеллектуальный город, вездесущий город.

Проект соответствует принципам Болонского процесса, который направлен на создание Европейского пространства для высшего образования с помощью единой новой системы степеней, европейского измерения качества и признания степеней и учебных периодов за рубежом.

Реализация проекта в КазНУ имени аль-Фараби будет происходит на базе двух факультетов – механико-математического и факультета IT.