Alternate Text

Department history

At the behest of the time, the Faculty of Information Technology was opened at the Al-Farabi KazNU on January 15, 2018. This was accompanied by a message from the President of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev dedicated to the implementation of the "Digital Kazakhstan" program, in which the lion's share was devoted to the digitalization of Kazakhstan, in particular, an increase in the number of graduates trained in information technology, work with artificial intelligence and "big data". In Kazakhstan, the State Program "Digital Kazakhstan" has been adopted, in which the basic motive is the development and application of Information Technologies in all spheres of life. In this regard, a new department called Artificial Intelligence and BigData was opened at the new faculty to train specialists in this field.

 

   The department "AI and BigData" actually originates from the department "Computer software", abbreviated as "MO COMPUTER", opened in 1973. The first head was Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences K.A. Kasymov. After him, the department was headed by Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor M.M. Telemtaev.

   In 1989 was opened a new department of "Computers and Cybernetics"  and "Mathematical Cybernetics". The head of the department was Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Associate Professor T.N. Biyarov.

   In 1997, after the merger of the department "Computer Mathematical Support" and "Mathematical Cybernetics" the department was renamed "Computer and Mathematical Support Mathematical Cybernetics". And, the head of the department by competition was chosen Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Associate Professor T.N.Biyarov. According to the requests on the labor market, which have arisen at the department, referred to in the new profession as "information systems in Business".

  In November 2001, "Computers and Mathematical Support Mathematical Cybernetics" was again divided into two departments "Mathematical Cybernetics and Information Systems" and "Informatics".

  Since October 2002, the Department of Mathematical Cybernetics and Information Systems was headed by Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor N.T. Danaev.

  At the end of 2003, the department of "Mathematical Cybernetics and Information Systems" was renamed to "Information Systems" and the head was Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor U. A. Tukeyev.

  On January 15, 2018, the Department of "Information Systems" was divided into two departments "Information Systems" and "Artificial Intelligence and Big Data".

 

 

Head of Department

Mansurova Madina Esimkhanovna

e-mail: mansurova.madina@gmail.com

Tel .: 8 (727) 221 15 87

Department address: al-Farabi ave. 71, building 23, room 225


 

Deputy Head of Department for educational, methodical and educational work

Karymsakova Daria Tletaevna

e-mail: darikosh81@gmail.com

Tel .: 8 (727) 221 15 87

Department address: al-Farabi ave. 71, building 23, room 225

Deputy Head of the Department for Scientific and Innovative Works and International Relations,

Sakypbekova Meruert Zhumabekovna

e-mail: sakypbekova.meruyert@gmail.com

Tel .: 8 (727) 221 15 87

Department address: al-Farabi ave. 71, building 23, room 225

 

 

ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE AND BIG DATA


The educational program prepares specialists for work in business, helps to understand processes and implement technical solutions, increases the company's profit and reduces its costs. A graduate of this program can engage in the design and analysis of automation systems, understand and use Big Data tools and machine learning.

For successful training, applicants need a good understanding of the school course in mathematics and physics, as well as problem solving. In the first and second years, students master programming, electronics and higher mathematics. Business Analytics and Fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence from the third year. in addition, students have the opportunity to receive additional education.

 

MACHINE LEARNING AND DATA ANALYSIS


The purpose of the educational program is to strengthen the analytical information of undergraduates and prepare them for work in the field of data analysis using machine learning tools. After graduation, graduates can work in any field, including business, manufacturing, government service, etc.Applicants need skills in algebra and geometry, programming, and critical thinking to succeed. At the first stage of training, undergraduates master the theoretical foundations (setting tasks, developing and transforming algorithms, evaluating its work, etc.) and tools (Python, Anaconda, etc.). In the second year, undergraduates have the opportunity to develop the acquired skills by completing projects. The second year he conducts the experiments under consideration.

 

BUSINESS ANALYSIS AND BIG DATA


The goal of the study program is to prepare undergraduates for work in business intelligence using big data. After graduation, graduates can work in any field, including business, manufacturing, government service, etc.Applicants need skills in algebra, programming, and criticism to succeed. In the first year of study, undergraduates master the basic (introduction to big data, tools for collecting and analyzing data, decision-making, etc.) and basic equipment. In the second year, undergraduates get the opportunity to carry out projects and develop the acquired skills. For the second year he has been conducting an experiment.

 

Main specialties of the Department of Artificial Intelligence and Big Data


Bachelor's specialties:


 6В07113 - Intelligent control systems


Master's specialties:


1) 7M0712 Intelligent control systems

Field of education:

 7M07 Engineering, manufacturing and construction industries

Direction of training:

 7M071 – Engineering and engineering

Group of the educational program:

 M100 – automation and control

 

2) 7M07113 - Business analytics and Big data

Field of education:

 7M07 Engineering, manufacturing and construction industries

Direction of training:

 7M071 – Engineering and engineering

Educational program group:

 M100 – automation and control

 

Doctoral specialties:

 

8D07116 - Intelligent control systems

Field of education:

8D07 – Engineering, manufacturing and construction industries

Direction of training:

8D071 – Engineering and engineering

Group of educational programs:

D100 – automation and control

 

 



Contacts 

Al-Farabi Kazakh National University

Address: 050040, Republic of Kazakhstan, Almaty, 71/23 al-Farabi ave.

Tel.: +7 (727) 377-33-30

Faculty of Information Technology, room 222

Department of Artificial Intelligence and Big Data, room 225

Tel.: +7(727)2211587

Alternate Text

История кафедры

По велению времени в КазНУ имени аль-Фараби факультет Информационных технологии был открыт 15 января 2018 года. Этому сопутсвовало послание Президента Казахстана Н.А. Назарбаева посвященого реализации программы «Цифровой Казахстан», в котором львиная доля было посвящена цифровизации Казахстана, в частности увеличению числа выпускников, обученных информационных технологиям, работе с искусственным интеллектом и «большими данными».  В Казахстане принята Государственная программа «Цифровой Казахстан», в которой базовым мотивом является развитие и применение Информационных технологий во всех сферах жизнедеятельности. В связи с этим на новом факультете был открыт новая кафедра под названием Искусственный интеллект и BigData для подготовки специалистов в данной области.

 

   Кафедра «ИИ и BigData» фактически берет свое начало от кафедры "Математическое обеспечение ЭВМ" сокращенно "МО ЭВМ", от­крытой в 1973 году. Первым заведующим был доктор физико-математических наук К.А. Касымов. После него кафедрой заведовал доктор физико-мате­матических наук, профессор М.М.Телемтаев.

   В 1989 году было открыта новая кафедра "ЭВМ и кибернетика" сокращенно "МО ЭВМ" и "Математическая кибернетика". Заведующим кафедрой стал доктор физико-математических наук, доцент Т.Н.Бияров.

   В 1997 году после объединения кафедры «ЭВМ математическое обеспечение» и «Математическая кибернетика» кафедру переименовали «ЭВМ и математическое обеспечение математическая кибернетика». А, заведующим кафедрой по конкурсу выбрано доктор физико-математических наук, доцент Т. Н. Бияров. Согласно по запросам на рынке труда, возникших на кафедре именуемые в новой профессии «информационные системы в Бизнесе».  

   В ноябре 2001 года, «ЭВМ и математическое обеспечение математическая кибернетика» опять разделилась на две кафедры «Математической кибернетики и информационные системы» и «Информатика».

   С октября 2002 года кафедрой «математической кибернетики и информационных систем» заведовал доктор физико-математических наук, профессор Н.Т. Данаев.

   В конце 2003 года кафедру «Математической кибернетики и информационные системы» переименовали на «Информационные системы» и заведующим был доктор технических наук, профессор У. А. Тукеев. 

   15 января 2018 года кафедра "Информационных систем"  разделилась на две кафедры «Информационные системы» и «Искусственный Интелект и Big Data».

.

 

Заведующая кафедрой 

Мансурова Мадина Есимхановна

e-mail: mansurova.madina@gmail.com

Тел.: 8 (727) 221 15 87

Адрес кафедры: пр.аль-Фараби 71, корпус 23, 225 аудитория 

Заместитель зав.каф. по учебной, методической и воспитательной работе

Карымсакова Дария Тлетаевна

e-mail: darikosh81@gmail.com

Тел.: 8 (727) 221 15 87

Адрес кафедры: пр.аль-Фараби 71, корпус 23, 225 аудитория 

Заместитель заведующего кафедрой по научно-инновационным работам и международным отношениям, 

Сакыпбекова Меруерт Жумабековна

e-mail: sakypbekova.meruyert@gmail.com

Тел.: 8 (727) 221 15 87

Адрес кафедры: пр.аль-Фараби 71, корпус 23, 225 аудитория 

 

 

ИСКУССТВЕННЫЙ ИНТЕЛЛЕКТ И BIG DATA


Образовательная программа готовит специалистов для работы в бизнесе, помогает понять процессы и реализовать технические решения, повышает прибыль компании и снижает ее издержки. Выпускник этой программы может заниматься проектированием и анализом систем автоматизации, понимать и использовать инструменты Big Data и машинное обучение.

Для успешного обучения абитуриентам необходимо хорошее понимание школьного курса математики и физики, а также решение задач. На первом и втором курсах студенты осваивают программирование, электронику и высшую математику. Бизнес аналитика и Основы искусственного интеллекта с третьего курса. кроме того, студенты имеют возможность получить дополнительное образование.

 

МАШИННОЕ ОБУЧЕНИЕ И АНАЛИЗ ДАННЫХ


Целью образовательной программы является усиление аналитической информации магистрантов и подготовка их к работе в области анализа данных с применением средств машинного обучения.После окончания выпускники могут работать в любой сфере, включая бизнес, производство,государственную службу и т. д.
Абитуриенты нуждаются в навыках алгебры и геометрии,программирования и критического мышления для успешного обучения. На первом этапе обучения магистранты овладевают теоретическими основами (постановка задач, разработка и преобразование алгоритмов, оценка его работы и др.) и инструментами(Python, Anaconda и др.). На второй год магистранты имеют возможность развивать полученные навыки, выполняя проекты. Второй год проводит рассматриваемые опыты.

 

БИЗНЕС-АНАЛИЗ И BIG DATA


Цель образовательной программы состоит в том, чтобы подготовить магистрантов к работе в области бизнес-аналитики с использованием больших данных. После окончания выпускники могут работать в любой сфере, включая бизнес, производство, государственную службу и т.д.
Абитуриентам необходимы навыки алгебры, программирования и критицизма для успешного обучения. На первом году обучения магистранты овладевают базовым (введение в большие данные, средства сбора и анализа данных, принятия решений и др.) и базовым оборудованием. На второй год магистранты получают возможность выполнять проекты и развивать полученные навыки. Второй год проводит эксперимент.


Основные специальности кафедры искусственного интеллекта и Big Data


Специальности бакалавра:


 6В07113 - Интеллектуальные системы управления 


Специальности магистратуры:


1) 7M0712 Интеллектуальные системы управления

Область образования:

 7M07 Инженерные, обрабаты-вающие и строительные отрас-ли

Направление подготовки:

 7M071 – Инженерия и инже-нерное дело

Группа образовательной программы:

 M100 – Автоматизация и управление

 

2) 7M07113 - Бизнес аналитика и Big data

Область образования:

 7M07 Инженерные, обрабаты-вающие и строительные отрас-ли

Направление подготовки:

 7M071 – Инженерия и инже-нерное дело

Группа образовательной программы:

 M100 – Автоматизация и управление

 

Специальности докторантуры:

 

8D07116 - Интеллектуальные системы управления

Область образования:

8D07 – Инженерные, обрабатывающие и строительные отрасли

Направление подготовки:

8D071 – Инженерия и инженерное дело

Группа образовательных про-грамм:

D100 – Автоматизация и управление


 



Контакты  

Казахский Национальный Университет имени аль-Фараби

Адрес: 050040, Республика Казахстан, Алматы, пр. аль-Фараби 71/23

Тел.: +7 (727) 377-33-30

Факультет информационных технологии, кабинет 222

Кафедра искусственного интеллекта и Big Data, кабинет 225

тел.: +7(727)2211587