History of Department

Department of Kazakh Literature and Theory of Literature

The Department of Kazakh Literature and Theory of Literature of Al-Farabi Kazakh National University has been generated in June, 2011 on the basis of Department of Kazakh literature and Department of Theory of Literature and Folklore.

The Department has been based with objective of the organization of research work, educational process at Kazakh National University on specialities «5В011700 – Kazakh Language and Literature», «5В020500 – Philology», «6М020500 – Philology» «6М021400 – Literary Studies», «6D020500 – Philology» «6D021400 – Literary Studies», within the limits of specializations: «Kazakh Literature», Theory of Literature», «Folklore». At its formation the general methodological bases of history of Kazakh literature, literary studies, theory of literature and folklore by way of system-complex studying typological, structural principles of fiction both oral national work and integration progress of scientific disciplines have been considered.

The Department of Kazakh literature was founded in 1940. In its organization and formation a great role was played by the classic of Kazakh literature, academician, writer M. Auezov.

The first head of the Department was Higher Doctor of Philological Science, Full Professor B.K. Kenzhebaev Prominent figures of culture, scientists: academician A. Margulan, professor T.Nurtazin, corresponding member of NAS RK, professor E. Ismayilov, professor M. Gabdullin made a significant contribution to the formation of the general course of the history of Kazakh literature, the development of literary studies worked at the department in different years. A huge role in the teaching, methodological and research activities of the Department was played by academician R. Nurgali.

Teachers of the Department read lecture, conduct practical classes in general and special courses in bachelor's degree, in magistracy and PhD doctoral studies of the faculties of philology and world languages, journalism in such areas as “Theory of Literature”, “Folklore”, “Rhetoric”, “History of Kazakh Literature”, “Literary Criticism”.

During its function, the Department was twice restructured. In 1990, it was divided into the Department of Kazakh Literature and the Department of History and Criticism of Kazakh Literature, in 2000 it was divided into the Department of Kazakh Literature and the Department of Theory of Literature (since 2005 the Department of Theory of Literature and Folklore). In 1975-2000, the head of the Department of Kazakh Literature was academician of NAS RK Z.K. Kabdolov. The Department of History and Criticism of Kazakh Literature was led by Professor T. Kakishuly. The Department of Theory of Literature and Folklore in 2000-2010 was headed by professor B. Maitanov; 2010-2011 was headed by professor A. Temirbolat.

From 1940 to 2009, the department was headed by such scientists as associate professor M. Sarmurzina, professor B. Shalabaev, professor B. Kenzhebaev, professor J. Dadebaev, professor Z.-G.Bisengali.

From June 2009 to August 2012 the head of the Department was Full Professor O. Abdimanuly. Since September 2012 the Department is headed by Higher Doctorate of Philological Science, Full Professor A. Temirbolat.

To date, in accordance with the strategy the University’s development, the Department of Kazakh Literature has merged with the Department of Theory of Literature and Folklore, founded in 2000, and renamed the Department of Kazakh Literature and Theory of Literature. There are 7 doctors of sciences, 11 candidates of sciences, 2 PhD, 6 senior lecturers, 5 teacher.

Formed on the basis of two Departments, a new teaching team, relying on the achievements of world literature, research of literary historical sources and taking into account changes in public consciousness, is developing a new system for studying and teaching history and the theory of literature. As a priority, they put forward a study of historical sources, internal and external factors that determined the patterns of cultural and literary and artistic development, the peculiarities of the national mentality.

История кафедры

КАФЕДРА КАЗАХСКОЙ ЛИТЕРАТУРЫ И ТЕОРИИ ЛИТЕРАТУРЫ

Кафедра казахской литературы и теории литературы Казахского национального университета имени аль-Фараби была сформирована в июне 2011 года на базе кафедры казахской литературы и кафедры теории литературы и фольклористики.

Кафедра была основана с целью организации научно-исследовательской работы, учебного и воспитательного процесса в Казахском национальном университете по специальностям «5В011700 – Казахский язык и литература», «5В020500 – Филология», «6В02306 – Литературоведение», «6М020500 – Филология», «6М021400 – Литературоведение», «6D02500 – Филология» «6D021400 – Литературоведение», в рамках специализаций: «Казахская литература», «Теория литературы», «Фольклористика». При ее формировании были учтены общие методологические основы истории казахской литературы, литературной критики, теории литературы и фольклора в плане системно-комплексного изучения типологических, структурных принципов художественной литературы и устного народного творчества и интеграционное развитие научных дисциплин.

Кафедра казахской литературы была основана в 1940 году. В ее организации и формировании большую роль сыграл классик казахской литературы, академик, писатель Ауэзов М.О.

Первым заведующим кафедрой был доктор филологических наук, профессор Кенжебаев Б.К. Значительный вклад в формирование общего курса истории казахской литературы, развитие литературоведения внесли видные деятели культуры, ученые: академик Маргулан А.Х., профессор Нуртазин Т., член-корреспондент НАН РК, профессор Исмаилов Е.С., профессор Габдуллин М. Они в разные годы работали на кафедре. Огромную роль в учебно-методической и научно-исследовательской деятельности кафедры сыграл академик Нургали Р.

Преподаватели кафедры читают лекции, ведут практические занятия по общим и специальным курсам в бакалавриате, в магистратуре и PhD докторантуре факультетов филологии и мировых языков, журналистики по таким направлениям, как «Теория литературы», «Фольклористика», «Риторика», «История казахской литературы», «Литературная критика».

За время своего функционирования кафедра два раза подвергалась реструктуризации. В 1990 году она была разделена на кафедру казахской литературы и кафедру истории и критики казахской литературы, в 2000 году – на кафедру казахской литературы и кафедру теории литературы (с 2005 года кафедра теории литературы и фольклористики). В 1975-2000 годах заведующим кафедрой казахской литературы был академик НАН РК Кабдолов З.К. Кафедра истории и критики казахской литературы находилась под руководством профессора Какишулы Т. Кафедрой теории литературы и фольклористики в 2000-2010 годах заведовал профессор Майтанов Б.К.; 2010-2011 годах – профессор Темирболат А.Б.

С 1940 года по 2009 год кафедрой заведовали такие ученые, как доцент Сармурзина М., профессор Шалабаев Б., профессор Кенжебаев Б., академик Кабдолов З., профессор Какишулы Т., профессор Дадебаев Ж., профессор Бисенгали З.-Г.К.

С июня 2009 по август 2012 года заведующим кафедрой был профессор Абдиманулы О. С сентября 2012 года кафедрой заведует доктор филологических наук, профессор Темирболат А.Б.

На сегодняшний момент в соответствии со стратегией развития Университета кафедра казахской литературы объединилась с основанной в 2000 году кафедрой теории литературы и фольклористики и переименована в кафедру казахской литературы и теории литературы. На кафедре работают 7 докторов наук, 11 кандидатов наук, 2 PhD, 6 старших преподавателей, 5 преподаватель.

Сформированный на базе двух кафедр новый преподавательский коллектив, опираясь на достижения мирового литературоведения, исследования литературно-исторических источников и учитывая изменения общественного сознания, разрабатывает новую систему изучения и преподавания истории и теории литературы. В качестве приоритетной позиции ими выдвинуто исследование исторических источников, внутренних и внешних факторов, обусловивших закономерности культурного и литературно-художественного развития, особенностей национального менталитета.