Academic mobility and internships

Scientific training for 2018-2019 academic year

ABOUT SCIENTIFIC INTERNSHIP 

The modern world is developing very quickly and dynamically in all spheres of human activity, especially in the field of education. Globalization and universal integration cannot bypass one of the most powerful engines of society - the youth. Now young people have all the opportunities for personal development and for the exchange of information in an intercultural society. One of such opportunities was awarded to students of the 4th year of the specialty "Foreign Languages: Two Foreign Languages", the Faculty of Philology and World Languages, Al-Farabi University, headed by its curator-adviser Kuzembekova Zh.Zh., who spent 10 days of scientific internships at one of the oldest universities in the world - Istanbul University. In the period from 14.03. till 24.03.2019, students had internships in various departments of the university: they attended lectures by famous professors and supplemented their knowledge, read books in the legendary Istanbul library, participated in round tables and worked in the Kazakh-Turkish Center. It is also worth noting that during the stay of students at the university, a great holiday Nauryz was organized, which is common for all Turkic people. On this occasion, the students prepared a national dance “Kara Zhorga”, sang songs and played national instrument- dombra. Being in one of the most beautiful cities in the world, students not only trained, but also visited the main sightseeings of the city such as the Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern, Galata tower and Topkapi Palace. The 10 days of the internship were very useful and the students were issued certificates of completion on the last day of the internship.

 

INTERNSHIP IN THE FOGGY ALBION

       From 17 to 30 June 2018, in the framework of the academic mobility program of the MES of the RK, an overseas internship took place in the specialty of Linguistics in St. Mary's University and Aitmatov Academy (London, England).

     The internship in London turned out to be a very useful and productive event for our professional and academic activities. The internship program allowed to meet in the format of business meetings with academic representatives of St. Mary's University and Aitmatov Academy, visit the British Library, the British National Museum, Oxford University (Oxford) and learn what is important for linguists who are engaged in intercultural communication, the subtleties of English hospitality.

       Since the KazNU has a high level of training of students at all academic levels, undergraduates were fairly easy to do an internship, because the bar for the preparation of undergraduates at the KazNU. Al-Farabi is very high.

       All meetings, presentations, handouts and informal communication with teachers St. Mary's University was focused on the elimination of myths about England as a country quite extortionate and prim. The internship program was focused on the attractiveness of London life, on the desire of the host to enter into new academic and business relations, on the desire to exchange experiences between students and undergraduates in England and Kazakhstan. The British openly demonstrated interest in partnership and long-term cooperation.

     A huge plus of the internship that gathered a team of like-minded people. For a long time, we exchanged experiences within the group, shared ideas, commented on the complex issues that we face in practice. During a visit to St. Mary's University and Aitmatov Academy we had fruitful excursions to world-class colleges, such as Oxford and Cambridge universities. For us, this was interesting and useful both in academic and in general educational terms.

     What exactly you need to learn from the British, is the culture and traditions. In the hotel business, it is respect for customers and, of course, hospitality. In English hotels, we once again convinced that everything should be imbued with the spirit of hospitality. This is read on an intuitive level, when the entire hotel staff, from the manager to the maid and the cook in the kitchen, wants to make it as pleasant as possible for her guest. In our society, this is needed to strive. Of course, this is a mentality, these are traditions brought up by generations, but if we talk about practice, everything is simple. 

     England is a very multifaceted and ambiguous country. Libraries, temples and fortresses amaze with their ancient beauty. And all this is surprisingly harmoniously combined in one space with new architectural structures. The British, despite their restraint, are very welcoming and friendly. They respect themselves, others and, of course, tourists.

     We would like to thank the leadership of the Kazakh National University. Al-Farabi, Head of the Department of General Linguistics and European Languages Gulmira Bayanzhanovna Madiev, International Student Marketing and Recruiment Manager of St. Mary’s university Sian Rees-Jones, Director of Aitmatov Academy Abduvalieva Rakhima Musaevna for the opportunity, because this trip played a big role in the preparation of the master's thesis.

Undergraduates of the 2nd course

Kazakh National University

specialty "Linguistics"

Sadyrbaeva Zulfira

Zadakhanova Aliya

 
     

 
 


 

Scientific training for 2017-2018 academic year

 

Teacher Moldasanova Aysulu Ablakimovna together with the students of Katman Telmanov, Tulegenova Dinara, Dzhapparova Diana, Sandibek Zhaudir, Satybaldina Aruzhan, Espusinova Asel, Ospanov Assel, Murat Almaz, Zhapar Din from February 12, 2018 to February 22, 2018 successfully passed scientific-research internship at the Moscow State Linguistic University,
in Russia in the city of Moscow.


 

 Academic mobility for 2017-2018 academic year


A student from France, the city of Paris, Valentine Dussau Baptis, from December 14, 2017 to June 1, 2018, to study at KazNU im, al-Farabi on acad mobility № 4-4236, the program "Erasmus +" ECTS

                                                       

 

 Academic mobility for 2017-2018 academic year

 

Students from KazNU named after al-Farabi Sultanova Dinara, Iskaderova Zhansaya, Kontek Ayim, Nurakhun Anel, Temirkhan Zhansaya, Dosumbekova Madina, Kalikova Anel from November 20, 2017 to February 28, 2018 went on an educational trip on academic mobility in France, in the city of Nancy in University Center of Lorraine (Université de Lorraine)

     
         

 

 

 Scientific training for 2017-2018 academic year

 

Students from the city of Astana, the Eurasian University Baibulova Assem
Sultankyzy and Dinzhumanova Dana Erlanovna since November 26, 2017
till December 6, 2017 successfully passed the Scientific internship in KazNU named after al-Farabi, Foreign philology (the period of research).

   

   

 

 

Scientific training for 2016-2017 academic year

 

In 2017, Professor Gulmira Baizhanovna took part in an international conference held in Beijing  
 

 

 

  Scientific training for 2016-2017 academic year


In 2017 Professor Gulmira Bayzhanovna succeeded at Istanbul University in Turkey
  research experience

 
 

 

 

Scientific training for 2016-2017 academic year

 

 

Taubayev Zharas Turysbekovich had an internship from 04.04. 2016 to 16.04.2016 in National Scientific University Higher school of Economics (Moscow,Russia) by program «Foreign Languages and intercultural communication»


 

 

 

 

 

Scientific training for 2017-2018 academic year

 

Utemgalieva Nasihat from October 15, 2014 to December 15, 2015 in Austria in the city of Linz
successfully passed the training courses

 



 

 

Scientific training for 2017-2018 academic year

 

 

Taubayev Zharas Turysbekovich did research during 20.10. 2015 – 20.12. 2015,19.05. 2016 – 20.06.2016 at Joint National Committee for Languages – NationalCouncil for Language and International Studies, Centre for Applied Linguisticsand regularly visited Library of Congress, worked on dissertation «Eponyms inpolitical discourse: pragmalinguistic aspect». Consulted with foreign co-advisorW. Rivers concerning dissertation, writing scientific articles and took part invarious scientific seminars.

   



   
     
     

 

 

Scientific training for 2017-2018 academic year

 

Taubayev Zharas Turysbekovich had an internship at Columbia university and«CPLC (Campus)» centre by program «Academic skills in English» from 08.06.2013 to 05.07.2013 in New York.

 

     
       
       

 

 

Scientific training for 2017-2018 academic year

 

Taubayev Zharas Tyrusbekovich participated in methodical seminar “Training ofteachers of Chinese language” in Shanghai, 2012.

Академическая мобильность и стажировки

 

Научная стажировка на 2018 - 2019 учебный год


О НАУЧНОЙ СТАЖИРОВКЕ

Современный мир развивается очень быстро и динамично во всех сферах человеческой деятельности, в особенности в сфере образования. Глобализация и всеобщая интеграция не может обойти одну из мощнейших двигателей общества – молодежь. Сейчас у молодежи есть все возможности для личностного развития и для обмена информации в межкультурном обществе. Одной из таких возможностей удостоились студенты 4-го курса специальности «Иностранный язык: два иностранных языка», факультета филологии и мировых языков, КазНУ имени Аль-Фараби, во главе со своим куратором-эдвайзером Кузембековой Ж.Ж., которые провели 10 дней научной стажировки в одном из древнейших университетов мира- Стамбульском университете. В период с 14.03. до 24.03 2019 года, студенты стажировались в различных отделах университета: они посещали лекции знаменитых профессоров и пополняли свои знания, читали книги в легендарной стамбульской библиотеке, участвовали в круглых столах и работали в Казахско-Турецком центре. Также стоит отметить, что в период пребывания студентов в университете, был организовано празднование Наурыза, который является общим для всех тюркских народов. По такому случаю, студенты подготовили национальный танец «Кара жорга» , пели песни и играли на национальном инструменте - домбре. Будучи в одном из самых красивых городов мира, студенты не только стажировались, но и посетили такие главные достопримечательности города как Голубая мечеть, цистерна Базилика, башня Галата и дворец Топкапы. 10 дней стажировки прошли очень плодотворно и студентам в последний день стажировки были выданы сертификаты.

 

СТАЖИРОВКА В ТУМАННОМ АЛЬБИОНЕ

     C 17 по 30 июня 2018 г. в рамках программы академической мобильности МОН РК состоялась зарубежная стажировка магистрантов Казахского национального университета им. аль-Фараби по специальности «Лингвистика» в St. Mary's University и Айтматов Академию (Лондон, Англия).

       Стажировка в Лондоне оказалась очень полезным и продуктивным мероприятием для нашей профессиональной и академической деятельности. Программа стажировки позволила познакомиться в формате деловых встреч с академическими представителями St. Mary's University и Айтматов Академии, посетить Британскую библиотеку, Британский национальный музей, Оксфордский университет (г. Окфорд) и узнать, что немаловажно для лингвистов, которые занимаются межкультурной коммуникацией, тонкости английской культуры, в том числе гостеприимства.

            Поскольку КазНУ им. аль-Фараби отличается высоким уровнем подготовки студентов на всех академических уровнях магистрантам было достаточно легко проходить практику, ведь планка подготовки магистрантов в КазНУ им. аль-Фараби очень высока.

       Все встречи, презентации, раздаточный материал и неформальное общение с преподавателями St. Mary's University позволили устранить мифы об Англии как стране очень дорогой и чопорной. Программа стажировки была акцентирована на привлекательность лондонской жизни, на желание встречающей стороны завязать новые академические и деловые отношения, на стремлении к обмену опытом между студентами и магистрантами Англии и Казахстана. Англичане открыто демонстрировали заинтересованность в партнерстве и долгосрочном сотрудничестве.

       Огромный плюс стажировки в том, что собралась команда единомышленников. На протяжении длительного времени мы обменивались опытом внутри группы, делились идеями, комментировали сложные вопросы, с которыми сталкиваемся на практике. Во время визита в St. Mary's University и Айтматов Академии были организованы плодотворные экскурсии в колледжи мирового уровня, такие, как Оксфордский и Кэмбриджский университеты. Для нас это было интересно и полезно как в академическом, так и в общеобразовательном плане.

       Чему точно нужно учиться у англичан, это культуре и традициям. В гостиничном бизнесе – это бережное отношение к клиентам и, конечно, гостеприимство. В английских отелях мы еще раз убедились в том, что духом гостеприимства должно быть пропитано все. Это считывается на интуитивном уровне, когда весь персонал отеля от управляющего до горничной и повара на кухне, хочет сделать максимально приятно для своего гостя. В нашем обществе к этому нужно стремиться. Конечно это менталитет, это традиции, воспитанные поколениями, но если говорить о практике, все просто.

     Англия очень многогранная и неоднозначная страна. Библиотеки, храмы и крепости поражают своей древней красотой. И все это удивительно гармонично сочетается в одном пространстве с новыми архитектурными строениями. Англичане, несмотря на свою сдержанность, очень радушные и дружелюбные. Они уважительно относятся к себе, окружающим и, конечно, туристам.

       Хотелось бы поблагодарить ректора Казахского национального университета им. аль-Фараби Галымкаира Мутановича, заведующую кафедрой общего языкознания и европейских языков Гульмиру Баянжановну Мадиеву, Международный менеджер по маркетингу и приему студентов Святой Марии Sian Rees-Jones, директора Айтматов Академии Абдувалиеву Рахиму Мусаевну за предоставленную возможность, поскольку данная поездка сыграла большую роль в подготовке магистерской диссертации.

Магистранты 2-го курса

Казахского национального

университета им. аль-Фараби

специальности «Лингвистика»

Садырбаева Зульфира

Задаханова Алия

   
     
     



Научная стажировка на 2017 - 2018 учебный год

 

Преподаватель Молдасанова Айсулу Аблакимовна вместе со студентами Тельманова Катима, Тулегенова Динара, Жаппарова Диана, Сандибек Жаудир, Сатыбалдина Аружан, Еспусинова Асель, Оспанова Асель, Мурат Алмаз, Жапар Дина с 12. февраля 2018 по 22 февраля 2018 успешно прошли научно-исследовательскую стажировку в Московском Государственном Лингвистическом университете, в России в городе Москва.

 

Академическая мобильность на 2017-2018 учебный год

 

Студент  из Франции, города Париж Валентин Дюссо Баптис с 14 декабря 2017 года по 01 июня 2018 года учился в КазНУ имени аль-Фараби по программе академической мобильности  № 4-4236, программа "Эрасмус +"  ECTS 

                                                       

 

Академическая мобильность на 2017-2018 учебный год

 

Студенты КазНУ им.аль-Фараби Султанова Динара, Искадерова Жансая, Контек Айым, Нурахун Анел, Темирхан Жансая, Досумбекова Мадина, Каликова Анель  с 20 ноября 2017 года по 28 февраля 2018 года прошли образовательную командировку по академической мобильности во Франции, в городе Нанси в Университетском центре Лотарингии (Université de Lorraine)

     
         

 

Научная стажировка на 2017 - 2018 учебный год

 

Студенты из городо Астана, Евразийского университета Байбулова Асем Султанкызы и Динжуманова Дана Ерлановна с 26 ноября 2017 года по 06 декабря 2017 года успешно прошли Научную стажировку в КазНУ им.аль-Фараби, Иностранная филология (период научно- исследовательской). 

   

   

 

 

Академическая мобильность на 2016-2017 учебный год

Насанова А.К., Аляхикмет А.Г., Турсынбекова М.Т. с 23 сентября 2014  года по 15 февраля 2015 года через программу академической мобильности   Они изучали курсы иностранной филологии в Лиссабоне, Нитра, Словакия,Португалия 

 

Научная стажировка на 2016 - 2017 учебный год

 В 2017 году профессор Гульмира Баянжановна приняла участие в международной конференции в Пекине

 

В 2017 году профессор Гульмира Баянжановна приняла участие в исследовательском опыте в Стамбульском университете в Турции   

Научная стажировка на 2015 - 2016 учебный год

 

 

Таубаев Жарас Турысбекович c 4 апреля 2016 г. по 16 апреля 2016г. успешно прошел научно-исследовательскую стажировку в Национальном Исследовательском Университете Высшей школе экономики по программе«Иностранные языки и межкультурная коммуникация».

 


 

 

 

 

 

Научная стажировка на 2016-2017 учебный год

 

Утемгалиева Насихат с 15 октября 2014 года по 15 декабря 2015 года в Австрии в городе Линц 

успешно прошла курсы по повышению квалификации

 



Научная стажировка на 2014 - 2016 учебный год

 

Таубаев Жарас Турысбекович в период 20.10. 2015 – 20.12. 2015г., 19.05.2016 – 20.06.2016г. стажировася в Национальном комитете языков,национальном консуле языков и международном образовании, в центре Прикладной лингвистики, посещал Библиотеку Конгресса и работал над диссертацией по теме «Эпонимы в политическом дискурсе:прагмалингвистический аспект». За время стажировки консультировался с зарубежным консультантом Ph.D. У. Риверсом и под руководством зарубежного консультанта принимал участие в различных научных семинарах.

   



   
     
     

 

Научная стажировка на 2013 - 2014 учебный год

 

Таубаев Жарас Турысбекович в 2013 году с 08.06. 2013 по 05.07.2013 стажировался в Колумбийском университете и в образовательном центре«CPLC (Campus)» по программе «Academic skills in English» в Нью-Йорке.

 

     
       
       

 

 

Научная стажировка на 2012 - 2013 учебный год

 

 

Таубаев Жарас Турысбекович в 2012 году с 30 октября по 6 ноября  прошел методический семинар«Подготовка преподавателей

Китайского языка» в городе Шанхай (КНР).