History of department

  The history of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics begins with the history of the Kazakh State University, now the main institution of higher education in the country - the Al-Farabi Kazakh National University. On January 15, 1934, the grand opening of the Kazakh State University took place in Almaty, which turned into a celebration of the national culture of the republic. At the beginning of the young university there were two faculties: biological and physical-mathematical, and in September of the same year the faculty of chemistry was opened. This structure of the university was obviously connected both with the urgent needs for specialists of these profiles, and the presence in the republic, although few, of qualified personnel capable of providing the educational process starting at the new university. 

  The university’s director was appointed a famous scientist, teacher, and public figure Fedot Timofeevich Olikov, who served as Deputy People's Commissar of Education of the Kazakh Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic.

  The first dean of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics was appointed associate professor M.M. Markovich (by specialty physicist), who took an active part in the organizational and financial affairs of the university and in relations with the governing bodies in Moscow.

  On January 19, 1934, in the building of the former Vernensky gymnasium (18, Kazybek bi Street, former Sovetskaya) 54 students began to study, including 32 - physical and mathematical and 22 - biological faculties. After additional enrollment in February-March 1934, the number of students increased to 94, 48 of which were Kazakh. Educational and scientific work was carried out by 25 teachers, including 5 professors, 10 - associate professors.

  In the first days of the functioning of the faculty, two departments were created: physics and mathematics. NKP RSFSR management of universities and scientific institutions in June 1934, Head of the Department of Physics KazPI Associate Professor V.F. Litvinov was transferred to the Kazakh State University and was appointed Dean of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics. Soon he became head of the department of physics. Thus, V.F. Litvinov and M.M. Markovich became the first teachers of physics at the faculty. By the decision of the qualification commission of the NKP RSFSR of January 3, 1935, V.F. Litvinov was awarded the academic title of professor in the department of general physics.

  The first teaching staff in mathematics was also formed from KazPI employees part-time: associate professor S.Kh.Bokaev (he was also entrusted with the duties of head of the mathematics department) and assistants M.O.Amirbaev (he was soon enlisted as a full-time teacher) and O.A. Zhautykov. Bokaev S.Kh. the first Kazakh graduate of the Moscow State University named after M.V. Lomonosov in 1932, a student of the outstanding mathematician V.V. Stepanov, Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences. Repressed in 1937. Among the first teachers was also M.P. Ustimenko (graduated in 1931 from KazPI), who had previously worked as an assistant at the Alma-Ata Veterinary Institute. Thus, the teaching of physics and mathematics in the first year, basically, was provided.

  Founded in 1934, the first in Kazakhstan Physics and Mathematics Faculty of KazSU became the cradle of education and one of the national centers of education and science. This historical mission is relevant for the faculty and now. The faculty passes through all tests with honor and remains one of the leading centers of scientific research and training in mathematics, mechanics and mathematical modeling in the country. The faculty is constantly evolving. In recent years, there has been a steady growth trend in the number of students. The number of research programs is increasing, new courses are being created on the most relevant areas of specialist training, and the material base of the faculty is expanding. 

  Students receive a fundamental education and are immersed in research in their chosen areas of modern mathematics, mechanics and mathematical modeling. The achievements of the faculty today have become possible thanks to the enthusiasm and creativity of several generations of scientists who have worked and are working today at the faculty. It is known that graduates of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics of the KazNU have long been listed on the labor market in our country and have fundamental knowledge that allows them to master new skills and abilities in a timely and qualitative manner, but the reality is that we also need to keep up with the times and further improve our learning faculty.

  The team of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics has great plans to improve the learning process and further improve the effectiveness of scientific research in accordance with the requirements of the time. The faculty has enough potential to successfully implement the plans. We believe that the first in Kazakhstan, the Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics will hold high its banner and will forever remain the First - in the hearts of students, graduates, staff and teachers. 

  We are always happy to see purposeful, active and ambitious young people in our faculty, aimed at getting a better education, open to new knowledge and full-fledged dialogue. We are convinced that the scientific and practical achievements of the faculty will find their real embodiment precisely in you, our future students, and will open up excellent career prospects for graduates of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics at al-Farabi Kazakh National University.

 

FACULTY DEANS

   

MARKOVICH MARK MOISEEVICH

Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences

worked as dean of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics from 1934 to 1935.

LITVINOV VSEVOLOD FEDOROVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics from 1935 to 1942.

MOLYUKOV IVAN DMITRIEVICH

Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics from 1942 to 1947.

     

ENIKEEV SHARAF MUHAMEDRAHIMOVICH

Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Assistant professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics from 1947 to 1957.

IBRASHEV KHASAN IBRASHEVICH

Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics from 1957 to 1959,


worked as dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics from 1959 to 1971.

KASYMOV KULZHABAY ABDYKALYKOVICH 

Academician of NAS RK, Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences

worked as a dean of the Faculty of Applied Mathematics from 1972 to 1975,

worked as a dean of the Faculty of Mathematics from 1991 to 1994.

     

SAGITOV MARUAN NADYRKHANOVICH

Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics from 1971 to 1975, 

worked as a dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Applied Mathematics from 1975 to 1977.

ROMANOV VYACHESLAV IVANOVICH

Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Assistant professor

worked as a dean of the Faculty of Mathematics from 1975 to 1980.

ORYNBASAROV MAMAZHAN 

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Mathematics from 1980 to 1985.
     

KALMENOV TYNYSBEK SHARIPOVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Academician of NAS RK

worked as dean of the Faculty of Mathematics from 1985 to 1991. 

NI VALENTIN HAKSUNOVICH

Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the evening Faculty of Physics and Mathematics from 1971 to 1993.

UALIEV GAHIP

Doctor of technical sciences, Academician of NAS RK

worked as a dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Applied Mathematics from 1983 to 1989.

     

RAHIMOV ESENTAI RAHIMOVICH

Doctor of technical sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the faculty of mechanics and applied mathematics from 1977 to 1983. and from 1989 to 1994.

SHERYAZDANOV GALIM BEKENOVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics from 1994 to 1996.

DANAEV NARGOZY TURSYNBAEVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics from 1996 to 2000.

 

 

MURZABEKOV ZAYNEL NUGMANOVICH

Candidate of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Assistant professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics from 2000 to 2001. 

SMAGULOV SHALTAI SMAGULOVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics from 2001 to 2003.

ORUNKHANOV MURAT KADESOVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as dean of the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics from 2003 to 2008.

 

 

 

TEMIRBEKOV NURLAN MUKHANOVICH

Academician NIA RK, Doctor of physical and mathematical sciencesProfessor

worked as dean from September 2008 to January 2009.

KALTAEV AYDARKHAN ZHUSUPBEKOVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as dean from January 2009 to March 2010.  

BEKTEMESOV MAKTAGALI ABDIMAZHITOVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as dean from March 2010 to September 2010. 

 

 

 

ABDIBEKOV UALIHAN SEYDILDAEVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as a dean since September 2010. to May 2012.

AHMED-ZAKI DARHAN ZHUMAKANOVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as a dean from May 2012 to June 2013.

KYDYRBEKULY ALMATBEK BALGABEKOVICH

Doctor of technical sciences, Professor

worked as a dean from June 2013 to July 2015. 

 

 

 

BEKTEMESOV MAKTAGALI ABDIMAZHITOVICH

Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, Professor

worked as dean from July 2015 to October 2017.

ZHAKEBAYEV DAUREN BAKYTBEKULY

Ph.D doctor, Assistant professor

has been working as a dean since October 2017.

История факультета

    История механико-математического факультета начинается вместе с историей Казахского государственного университета, главного ныне вуза страны – Казахского национального университета имени аль-Фараби. 15 января 1934 года в Алма-Ате состоялось торжественное открытие Казахского государственного университета, которое превратилось в праздник национальной культуры республики. В составе молодого университета в начале были два факультета: биологический и физико-математический, а в сентябре того же года был открыт химический факультет. Такая структура университета, очевидно, была связана как с насущными потребностями в специалистах этих профилей, так и наличием в республике, хотя и немногочисленных, квалифицированных кадров, способных обеспечить начинающийся в новом вузе учебный процесс.

     Директором университета был назначен известный ученый, педагог и общественный деятель Федот Тимофеевич Оликов, занимавший пост заместителя наркома просвещения КазАССР.

    Первым деканом физико-математического факультета был назначен доцент М.М.Маркович (по специальности физик), который принимал активное участие в организационных и финансовых делах университета, осуществлении связей с руководящими органами в Москве.

    19 января 1934 г. в здании бывшей Верненской гимназии (ул. Казыбек би, 18, бывшая Советская) приступили к занятиям 54 студента, в т.ч. 32 – физико-математического и 22 – биологического факультетов. После дополнительного набора в феврале-марте 1934 г. количество студентов возросло до 94, из которых 48 были казахами. Учебную и научную работу проводили 25 преподавателей, в том числе 5 профессоров, 10 – доцентов.

     В первые же дни функционирования факультета были созданы две кафедры: физики и математики. Приказом НКП РСФСР по управлению университетами и научными учреждениями в июне 1934 года заведующий кафедрой физики КазПИ доцент В.Ф.Литвинов был переведен в КазГУ и назначен деканом физико-математического факультета. Вскоре он стал заведующим кафедрой физики. Таким образом, первыми преподавателями физики на факультете стали В.Ф.Литвинов и М.М.Маркович. Решением квалификационной комиссии НКП РСФСР от 3.01.1935 года В.Ф.Литвинову было присвоено ученое звание профессора по кафедре общей физики.

      Первый преподавательский состав по математике также был сформирован из работников КазПИ по совместительству: это и.о. доцента С.Х.Бокаев (ему же было поручено исполнение обязанности заведующего кафедрой математики) и ассистенты М.О.Амирбаев (вскоре он был зачислен штатным преподавателем) и О.А.Жаутыков. Бокаев С.Х. первый казах – выпускник МГУ им.М.В.Ломоносова 1932 года, ученик выдающегося математика В.В.Степанова, кандидат физико-математических наук. Репрессирован в 1937 году. В числе первых преподавателей был также М.П.Устименко (выпускник 1931 г. КазПИ), работавший до этого ассистентом Алма-Атинского зооветеринарного института. Тем самым, преподавание физики и математики на первом курсе, в основном, было обеспечено.

     Основанный в 1934 году, первый в Казахстане физико-математический факультет КазГУ стал колыбелью просвещения и одним из национальных центров образования и науки. Эта историческая миссия актуальна для факультета и ныне. Факультет с честью проходит через все испытания и остается одним из ведущих центров научных исследовании и подготовки кадров по математике, механике и математическим моделированием в стране. Факультет постоянно развивается. В последние годы наметилась устойчивая тенденция роста числа студентов. Увеличивается число научно-исследовательских программ, создаются новые курсы по самым актуальным направлениям подготовки специалистов, расширяется материальная база факультета.

   Студенты получают фундаментальное образование и погружаются в научные исследования по избранным ими направлениям современной математики, механики и математического моделирования. Достижения факультета сегодня стали возможным благодаря энтузиазму и творчеству нескольких поколений ученых, работавших и работающих сегодня на факультете. Известно, что выпускники механико-математического факультета КазНУ издавна котируется на рынке труда нашей страны и обладают фундаментальными знаниями позволяющие им своевременно и качественно осваивать новые навыки и способности, но реалии таковы, что мы тоже должны шагать в ногу со временем и дальше совершенствовать учебный процесс нашего факультета.

     У коллектива механико-математического факультета огромные планы по совершенствованию процесса обучения и дальнейшему повышению эффективности научных исследовании в соответствии с требованиями времени. Факультет обладает достаточным потенциалом, чтобы успешно реализовать намеченные планы. Мы верим, что первый в Казахстане механико- математический факультет будет высоко нести свое знамя и навсегда останется Первым – в сердцах студентов, выпускников, сотрудников и преподавателей.

      Мы всегда рады видеть на нашем факультете целеустремленных, активных и амбициозных молодых людей, нацеленных на получение лучшего образования, открытых к новым знаниям и полноценному диалогу. Мы убеждены, что научные и практические достижения факультета найдут свое реальное воплощение именно в Вас, наши будущие студенты, и откроют отличные карьерные перспективы для выпускников механико-математического факультета КазНУ им. аль-Фараби.

 

ДЕКАНЫ ФАКУЛЬТЕТА

   

МАРКОВИЧ МАРК МОИСЕЕВИЧ

кандидат физико-математических наук

работал деканом физико-математического факультета с 1934 г. по 1935 г. 

ЛИТВИНОВ ВСЕВОЛОД ФЕДОРОВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом физико-математического факультета с 1935 г. по 1942 г. 

МОЛЮКОВ ИВАН ДМИТРИЕВИЧ

кандидат физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом физико-математического факультета с 1942 г. по 1947 г. 

     

ЕНИКЕЕВ ШАРАФ МУХАМЕДРАХИМОВИЧ

кандидат физико-математических наук, доцент

работал деканом физико-математического факультета с 1947 г. по 1957 г. 

ИБРАШЕВ ХАСАН ИБРАШЕВИЧ

кандидат физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом физико-математического факультета с 1957 г. по 1959 г.,

деканом механико-математического факультета с 1959 г. по 1971 г. 

КАСЫМОВ КУЛЖАБАЙ АБДЫКАЛЫКОВИЧ 

академик НАН РК, доктор физико-математических наук

работал деканом факультета прикладной математики с 1972 г. по 1975 г.,

деканом математического факультета с 1991 г. по 1994 г. 

     

САГИТОВ МАРУАН НАДЫРХАНОВИЧ

кандидат физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом механико-математического факультета с 1971 г. по 1975 г., 

деканом факультета механики и прикладной математики с 1975 г. по 1977 г. 

РОМАНОВ ВЯЧЕСЛАВ ИВАНОВИЧ

кандидат физико-математических наук, доцент

работал деканом математического факультета с 1975 г. по 1980 г. 

ОРЫНБАСАРОВ МАМАЖАН 

доктор физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом математического факультета с 1980 г. по 1985 г. 
     

КАЛЬМЕНОВ ТЫНЫСБЕК ШАРИПОВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук, академик НАН РК

работал деканом математического факультета с 1985 г. по 1991 г. 

НИ ВАЛЕНТИН ХАКСУНОВИЧ

кандидат физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом вечернего физико-математического факультета с 1971 г. по 1993 г. 

УАЛИЕВ ГАХИП

доктор технических наук, академик НАН РК

работал деканом факультета механики и прикладной математики с 1983 г. по 1989 г. 

     

РАХИМОВ ЕСЕНТАЙ РАХИМОВИЧ

доктор технических наук, профессор

работал деканом факультета механики и прикладной математики с 1977 г. по 1983г. и с 1989 г. по 1994 г. 

ШЕРЬЯЗДАНОВ ГАЛИМ БЕКЕНОВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом механико-математического факультета с 1994 г. по 1996 г. 

ДАНАЕВ НАРГОЗЫ ТУРСЫНБАЕВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом механико-математического факультета с 1996 г. по 2000 г. 

 

 

МУРЗАБЕКОВ ЗАЙНЕЛ НУГМАНОВИЧ

кандидат физико-математических наук, доцент

работал деканом механико-математического факультета с 2000 г. по 2001 г. 

СМАГУЛОВ ШАЛТАЙ СМАГУЛОВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук, профессор 

работал деканом механико-математического факультета с 2001 г. по 2003 г. 

ОРУНХАНОВ МУРАТ КАДЕСОВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом механико-математического факультета с 2003 г. по 2008 г. 

 

 

 

ТЕМИРБЕКОВ НУРЛАН МУХАНОВИЧ

академик НИА РК, доктор физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом с сентября 2008 г.по январь 2009 г. 

КАЛТАЕВ АЙДАРХАН ЖУСУПБЕКОВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом с января 2009 г. по март 2010 г.  

БЕКТЕМЕСОВ МАКТАГАЛИ АБДИМАЖИТОВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом с марта 2010 г. по сентябрь 2010 г. 

 

 

 

АБДИБЕКОВ УАЛИХАН СЕЙДИЛДАЕВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук, профессор,

работал деканом  с сентября 2010 г . по май 2012 г.

АХМЕД-ЗАКИ ДАРХАН ЖУМАКАНОВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук,профессор,

работал деканом  с  мая  2012 г. по июнь 2013г.

КЫДЫРБЕКУЛЫ АЛМАТБЕК  БАЛГАБЕКОВИЧ

доктор технических  наук,профессор

работал деканом  с  июня 2013г по  июля 2015 г. 

 

 

 

БЕКТЕМЕСОВ МАКТАГАЛИ АБДИМАЖИТОВИЧ

доктор физико-математических наук, профессор

работал деканом с июля 2015 г. по октябрь  2017 г. 

ЖАКЕБАЕВ ДАУРЕН БАКЫТБЕКУЛЫ

Ph.D доктор, доцент

работает деканом с октября 2017 года.