Awards and achievements of the department

 

03.07.2020.

We sincerely congratulate our teacher and dean of the faculty of biology and biotechnology, doctor of biological Sciences, Professor Zayadan Bolatkhan Kazykhanuly on his election as an academician of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan!

Your election as an academician of the National Academy of Sciences of our Republic was a recognition of your great achievements in scientific activity, a worthy assessment of the significant contribution to the development of scientific problems contained in your works, and was a confirmation of your high authority in Kazakhstan science!

We are confident that your knowledge and experience will continue to develop photobiotechnology and bioenergy in our Republic. We wish you, dear Bolatkhan Kazykhanuly, good health, new successes in research, good luck in your aspirations and implementation of your plans for the benefit of science in Kazakhstan!

 

Scientific achievements of Professor Zayadan Bolatkhan Kazykhanovich

 

For the first time in Kazakhstan B. K. Zayadan created a new scientific school in the field of "Phototrophic microorganisms, their application in biotechnology and bioenergy", which function on the basis of the laboratory of Photobiotechnology of biology and biotechnology problems Research Institute of of al-Farabi Kazakh national University. At this laboratory, he managed 17 research projects funded by the Ministry of education and science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, dedicated to the biology and biotechnology of microalgae and cyanobacteria. The main research areas of his scientific school are related to the search and study of promising cultures of phototrophic microorganisms of important biotechnological significance, in particular for the production of biologically active substances (BAS) in medicine and biologically active additives (BAA) for agriculture, the production of biofuels and biofertilizers, biomonitoring and bioremediation of deteriorated environmental objects.

In 2017, B. K. Zayadan participated in the international specialized exhibition EXPO - 2017 with the project "Mass cultivation and monitoring of microalgae in photobioreactors for biodiesel production".

 

B. K. Zayadan devotes a lot of time and effort to training highly qualified specialists. Under his guidance, 6 candidate and 8 PhD theses were defended. 

 

Under his leadership has created the collection of microalgae and cyanobacteria al-Farabi Kazakh national University (CCMKazNU – Culture Collection of microalgae, Al-Faraby Kazakh National university) which has 90 wild strains and mutant strains are promising for industrial biotechnology.

B. K. Zayadan actively conducted joint research with major research centers in the United States, China, Poland, Russia, Czech Republic, Japan and the UK.

B. K. Zayadan is the author of about 20 patents and more than 400 publications in the far and near abroad and in Kazakhstan, including 15 books and 5 monographs, and more than 70 publications published in such international, highly rated journals as: International Journal of Hydrogen Energy, Journal of Biotechnology, Genome Announcements, FEMS Microbiology Letters, Photosynthesis Research, Russia njournal of Plant physiology, Microbiology, Applied Microbiology and Biotechnology.

The number of citations of articles over the past 5 years was 448, h-index 10, Scopus-270, h - index -7. 

B. K. Zayadan published the monograph "Biomonitoring of aquatic ecosystems based on microalgae", "Biotechnology of phototrophic microorganisms", "Ecological biotechnology of phototrophic microorganisms", textbooks "Food biotechnology", "Ecological biotechnology", "Basics of Biotechnology" tutorials "Environmental biotechnology", "Microflora of reservoirs", "Biotechnology of phototrophic microorganisms" Textbooks "Methods of isolation and cultivation of pure cultures of microalgae", "Laboratory workshop on biotechnology of phototrophic microorganisms", which meets modern requirements of teaching biology and biotechnology at universities, distinguished by precision and clarity of presentation of complex issues of biological science. B. K. Zayadan is a member of the specialized Doctoral Council of al-Farabi KazNU in the specialty of biotechnology, chief scientific editor of Eurasian journal al-Farabi KazNU (Ecology series) and a member of the editorial Board of the journal International Journal of Biology and Chemistry and News NAS RK, biological and medical series. He is the Chairman of the Commission on biological specialties of the Republican Educational and methodological Council.

For success in pedagogical, scientific and social activities, Professor B.K. Zayadan was twice awarded the title "Best Teacher of the Higher Education of the Republic of Kazakhstan" (2008, 2018), holder of the state scientific scholarship for scientists who contributed to the development of science and technology of the Republic of Kazakhstan - 2014.

In 2016 he was awarded the badge “I.Altynsarin » of the MES RK for achievements in pedagogical activity.

In 2017, according to the Web of Science Core Collection, he was awarded a diploma of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan for high citation among Kazakhstani scientists in the field of "Green Energy" from 2012 to 2016.

In 2017, he was awarded a certificate for high rates of publication activity in Springer Nature journal.

In 2018, “For Merits in the Development of Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan” was awarded the badge of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In 2019 was awarded the badge of the Ministry of education and science of the Republic of Kazakhstan - "Honorary worker of education of the Republic of Kazakhstan".

In 2019, awarded the Scopus Award-2019 in the nomination “Top researcher in Engineering and technologies”.

In 2019, he was awarded the medal of KazNU named after al-Farabi "Yeren enbegi ushyn".

 

Sincerely, your Students

 

 

19.02.2020 

               At the Department of Biotechnology, teachers every year take part in the Republican competition "The Best Teacher" and everyone who submitted their candidacy wins - this means that highly qualified teaching staff work at the department.

               I congratulate our Best teachers of this year: Ph.D., associate professors of the department Sadvakasova A.K. and Turashevа S.K. This award gives an opportunity to improve their qualifications in the Top Universities of the world, to take part in International conferences, to publish textbooks, to publish an article with an impact factor.

 

We wish you creative success, dear teachers! 

 

Owners Description 
 
The Dean of the Faculty of Biology and Biotechnology of the Kazakh National University, Doctor of Biological Sciences, Professor Bolatkhan Kazykhanovich Zayadan was awarded the prize "The Best Teacher of the University".   
Award to the best and worthy: Professor Anatoly Timofeevich Ivashchenko awarded the silver medal of al-Farabi  
Specialty "Biotechnology" in bachelor's, master's and doctoral programms passed international accreditation in ASIIN, received the relevant certificates.   

Professor Zayadan B.K., Dean of the faculty, doctor of biological science, Corresponding member of NAS of the RK, 2017 

 

 

 
   

Prof. Atabaeva S.D. 

The winner «The best teacher of RK», 2017

 

 Akimbekov N.Sh., PhD 

German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) - 2016

   

Kistaubaieva A.S., PhD

The winner «The best teacher of RK». 2016


 

   

Prof. Kenzhebaieva S.S.

The winner «The best teacher of RK». 2015

Награды и достижения кафедры

 

03.07.2020

Сердечно поздравляем нашего учителя и декана факультета биологии и биотехнологии, доктора биологических наук, профессора Заядана Болатхан Казыхановича с избранием в академики Национальной академии Наук Республики  Казахстан.

Избрание Вас академиком Национальной академии Наук нашей республики стало признанием Ваших больших заслуг в научной деятельности, достойной оценкой того существенного вклада в разработку научных проблем, который содержится в Ваших трудах, и явилось подтверждением Вашего высокого авторитета в отечественной науке!

Мы уверены, что и в дальнейшем Ваши знания и опыт будут служить развитию фотобиотехнологии и биоэнергетики в нашей республике. Желаем Вам, уважаемый Болатхан Казыханович, крепкого здоровья, новых успехов в исследовательской работе, удачи в стремлениях и реализации намеченных планов на благо науки Казахстана!

 

Научный достижения профессора Заядана Болатхан Казыхановича

 

Впервые в Казахстане Б.К. Заяданом создана новая для Казахстана научная школа по направлению «Фототрофные микроорганизмы, их применение в биотехнологии и биоэнергетике», на основе которой под его руководством функционирует лаборатория Фотобиотехнологии Научно-исследовательского института проблем биологии и биотехнологии КазНУ им. аль-Фараби. На базе данной лаборатории им осуществлено руководство 17 научно-исследовательских проектов финансируемых МОН и НАН РК, посвященных биологии и биотехнологии микроводорослей и цианобактерий. Основные направления исследований его научной школы связаны с поиском и изучением перспективных культур фототрофных микроорганизмов, имеющих важное биотехнологическое значение, в частности для получения биологически активных веществ (БАВ) в медицине и биологически активных добавок (БАД) для сельского хозяйства, получение биотоплива и биоудобрений, проведение биомониторинга и биоремедиации нарушенных объектов окружающей среды.

В 2017 году Б.К. Заядан участвовал в международной специализированной выставке EXPO-2017с проектом “Массовое культивирование и мониторинг микроводорослей в фотобиореакторах для получения биодизеля».

Много сил и времени уделяет Заядан Б.К. подготовке кадров высшей квалификации. Под его руководством защищено 6 кандидатских и 8PhD диссертации.

Под его руководством создана коллекция микроводорослей и цианобактерий Казахского национального университета им. аль-Фараби (CCMKazNU – Culture Collection of microalgae, Al-Faraby Kazakh National university) которая насчитывает 90 штаммов диких и мутантных штаммов, перспективных для промышленной биотехнологии.

Б.К.Заяданом активно проводятся совместные исследования с крупными научными центрами США, КНР, Польши, России, Чехии, Японии и Великобритании.

Б.К. Заядан является автором около 20 патентов и более 400 публикаций в дальнем и ближнем зарубежье и в Казахстане, включающие 15 книг и 5 монографии, и более 70 публикаций, опубликованных в таких международных, высоко рейтинговых журналах как: International Journal of Hydrogen Energy, Journal of Biotechnology, Genome Announcements, FEMS Microbiology Letters, Photosynthesis Research, Russia njournal of Plant physiology, Microbiology, Applied Microbiology and Biotechnology.

Число цитирований статей за последние 5 лет составило 448, h- индекс хирша 10,  по Scopus - 270, h- индекс -7. 

Заяданом Б.К. опубликованы монографии «Биомониторинг водных экосистем на основе микроводорослей», «Фототорфты микроорганизмдер биотехнологиясы», «Экологическая биотехнология фототрофных микроорганизмов», учебники «Тағам биотехнологиясы», «Экологиялық биотехнология», «Basics of Biotechnology» учебные пособия «Environmental biotechnology», «Су тоғандарының микрофлорасы», «Биотехнология негіздері», «Биотехнология фототрофных микроорганизмов» «Микробалдырлардың таза дақылдарын бөліп алу және оларды белесенді өсіру тәсілдері», «Биология талапкерлерге дәнекер», «Фототрофты микроорганизмдердің биотехнологиясы бойынша зертханалық практикум» учебно-методическое пособие «Каталог коллекции культур микроводорослей и цианобактерий», отвечающие современным требованиям преподавания биологии и биотехнологии в университетах, отличающиеся четкостью и доходчивостью изложения сложных вопросов биологической науки. Заядан Б.К. является членом специализированного Докторского Совета КазНУ им. аль-Фараби по специальности биотехнология, главным научным редактором журнала Вестник КазНУ (Серия «Экологическая») и членом редакционной коллегии журнала InternationalJournalBiologyandChemistry и Известия НАН РК, серия биологическая и медицинская. Он является председателем комиссии по биологическим специальностям Республиканского Учебно-методического Совета.

За успехи в педагогической, научной и общественной деятельности профессор Заядан Б.К. был дважды удостоен звания «Лучший преподаватель вуза Республики Казахстан» (2008 г, 2018 г.), обладатель государственной научной стипендии для ученых, внесших вклад в развитие науки и техники РК – 2014г. 

В 2016 году награжден нагрудным знаком «Ы. Алтынсарин» МОН РК за достижения в педагогической деятельности. 

В 2017 году по данным Web of Science Core Collection, награжден дипломом  Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан за высокое цитирование среди казахстанских ученых в области «Зеленая энергетика» в период с 2012 по 2016 годы.

В 2017 году награжден сертификатом за высокие показатели публикационной активности в журналах издательства SpringerNature.

В 2018 году «За заслуги в развитии науки Республики Казахстан» награжден нагрудным знаком Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан.

В 2019 году «Почётный работник образования Республики Казахстан»  награжден нагрудным знаком Министерства образования и науки РеспубликиКазахстан.

В 2019 году награжден дипломом Scopus Award-2019 в номинации «Top researcher in Engineering and technologies».   

В 2019 году награжден медалью КазНУ имени аль-Фараби «Ерең еңбегі үшін».

 

С искренним уважением, Ученики


 

 

19.02.2020 

На кафедре биотехнологии преподаватели каждый год принимают участие в Республиканском конкурсе "Лучший преподаватель" и выигравают все кто подал свою кандидатуру - это означает, что на кафедре работают высококвалифицированные ППС.

Поздравляю наших Лучших преподавателей этого года: к.б.н.,доцентов кафедры Садвакасову А.К. и Турашеву С.К. Данная премия даёт возможность повышать квалификацию в Топ Вузах мира, принимать участие на Международных конференциях, выпускать учебники, опубликовать статью с импакт фактором.

 

Творческих вам успехов дорогие наши преподаватели!

 


 

Обладатели

 

Описание

 

 


Декан факультета биологии и биотехнологии Казахского национального университета, доктор биологических наук, профессор Болатхан Казыханович Заядан удостоен премии «Лучший преподаватель университета».

 

 
Награда лучшим и достойным: профессор Анатолий Тимофеевич Иващенко награжден серебряной медалью аль-Фараби  
Специальность "Биотехнология" по бакалавриату, магистратуре и докторантуре прошла международную аккредитацию в ASIIN   
ДЕКАН ФАКУЛЬТЕТА БИОЛОГИИ И БИОТЕХНОЛОГИИ, Д.Б.Н., ПРОФЕССОР ЗАЯДАН БОЛАТХАН КАЗЫХАНОВИЧ – ЧЛЕН-КОРРЕСПОНДЕНТ НАН РК, 2017 г.
 
 
 
   

Профессор, д.б.н., Атабаева С.Д.

В 2017 году – обладатель звания и гранта «лучший преподаватель вуза РК»

 

PhD Акимбеков Н.Ш. 

German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) - 2016 

   

И.о.доцента, к.б.н., Кистаубаева А.С.

В 2016 году – обладатель звания и гранта «лучший преподаватель вуза РК»


 

   

Обладатель гранта «Лучший преподаватель вуза» 2014-2015 д.б.н., профессор Кенжебаева Сауле Сагиндыковна