Chair history

 

   

 

The history of the Department "Management and marketing" of the faculty of "Higher school of Economics and business" dates back to 1995 and it was created on the initiative of the rector of the University, academician K. Naribayev. The Department has been repeatedly subjected to nominal transformation and received its name in 2011 by combining the departments of "Management and business" and "Marketing and Commerce", thanks to its new name, the Department has achieved many successes and became authoritative. At the time of creation the first specialty was "Management", but using its potential, in 2001 the Department was filled with the specialty "State and local government", and then expanded due to "new" specialties, like "Marketing" and "Logistics. Since the effective management of the state and organization is the main task of the modern country, a separate department “Management” was created in 2019 to train competitive specialists in the Higher school of Economics and business.

From the moment of foundation to the present, the staff of the departament was headed by the leaders of education and enlightenment of Kazakhstan, such as professors Kubaev K. E., Mukhtarova K. S., Turganbaeva A. N. The Department is a professional team bringing together outstanding academics and professors, distinguished researchers and associate professors of the Republic of Kazakhstan. A number of teachers of the Department awarded the title of "Best University teacher" of the RK MES and are owners of the grant: doctor of economic Sciences Kubaev K. E. (2006), associate Professor Turganbaeva A. N. (2007), acting associate Professor Kupeshova S. T. (2014), acting Professor Kunanbaeva D.A. The Staff of the Department consists of highly professional staff. These days, our Department brings together  9 professors, 3 PhD doctors and 14 associate professors, makes an invaluable contribution to the development of intellectual and scientific potential of the country. The training programs of the specialties prepared by the Department have passed the prestigious international accreditation of higher education quality assessment agencies, such as FIBAA, and proved their quality.

These days graduates of our Department are one of the best professionals not only in Kazakhstan, but also in the CIS countries. Having many graduates, who are working in all sectors of the national and international economy, in the civil service, has become the pride of our country. Every year, many graduates entering the best educational institutions in the world in order to continue their knowledge, increase the prestige of our University.

The Department has very strong and wide connections with advanced training, short-term and long-term experience, internships and joint projects with international partners. In order to improve the quality of education and training of specialists, the Department sends its students, undergraduates and doctoral students to partner universities for academic mobility.

История кафедры

 


 

История кафедры "Менеджмент" факультета Высшей школы экономики и бизнеса берет начало с 1995 года, она была создана по инициативе ректора университета, академика К.Нарибаева. Кафедра неоднократно подвергалась именной трансформации и получила название в 2011 году за счет объединения кафедр «Менеджмент и бизнес» и «Маркетинг и коммерция».  На момент создания первой специальностью был «Менеджмент», но воспользовавшись своим потенциалом, в 2001 году кафедра пополнилась специальностью «Государственное и местное управление», а затем расширилась за счет «новых» специальностей, как «Маркетинг» и «Логистика».  Так как в настоящее время эффективное управление государством, организацией является основной задачей современной страны, для подготовки конкурентоспособных специалистов в высшей школе экономики и бизнеса в 2019 году была создана отдельная кафедра «Менеджмент».

С момента основания и до настоящего времени коллектив кафедры возглавляли лидеры образования и просвещения Казахстана, такие профессора,как Кубаев К.Е., Мухтарова К.С., Тургинбаева А.Н. Кафедра является высшим профессиональным коллективом, объединяющим выдающихся академиков-профессоров, заслуженных научных работников и доцентов Республики Казахстан. Ряд преподавателей кафедры удостоены звания «Лучший преподаватель ВУЗа " МОН РК и являются обладателями грантов: доктор экономических наук Кубаев К.Е. (2006 г.), профессорТургинбаева А.Н. (2007 г.), и.о. доцента Купешова С.Т. (2014 г.), и.о. профессора Кунанбаева Д.А. Коллектив кафедры состоит из высокопрофессиональных сотрудников. В эти дни наша кафедра объединияет 6 профессоров, 4 PhD докторов и 10 доцентов, вносит неоценимый вклад в развитие интеллектуального и научного потенциала страны. Учебные программы специальностей, подготовленные кафедрой, прошли престижную международную аккредитацию агентств по оценке качества высшего образования, таких как FIBAA, и доказали свое качество.

В эти дни выпускники нашей кафедры являются одними из лучших не только в Казахстане, но и в странах СНГ. Многие выпускники, проработав во всех отраслях национальной и международной экономики, на государственной службе, стали гордостью нашей страны. Ежегодно многие выпускники поступают в лучшие учебные заведения мира с целью продолжения своих знаний, таким образом повышая престиж нашего университета.

Кафедра имеет очень прочные и широкие связи с международными партнерами. С целью повышения качества образования и подготовки специалистов кафедра направляет своих студентов, магистрантов и докторантов в университеты-партнеры для академической мобильности, повышения квалификации, краткосрочного и долгосрочного опыта, стажировок и совместных проектов.