Awards and achievements of chair


International Scientific and Methodological Conference "Philological Sciences in the XXI Century: National Codex and Artistic Cognition" dedicated to the 70th anniversary of the outstanding scientist, Doctor of Philology, Professor Zhangara Dadebayev was held at the Al-Farabi KazNU. 
   On December 13, students of the Chair of Foreign Philology and Translation studies. get a Letter of gratitude for participation in the round table “Seven Facets of the Great Steppe” from their lecturer Suleimenova G.S
   Teacher of  Al-Farabi Kazakh National University Suleimenova Gulsim Seilkhanovna has been awarded.  Еeacher who has been working at our University for 50 years.
   The outstanding specialist in literature, doctor of philological sciences, professor of Al-Farabi Kazakh national University, and academician of the International Academy Ch. Aitmatov Zhangar Dadebayev was awarded the medal “Kurmet” on the eve of the Independence Day of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The staff of the Department of Foreign Philology and Translation Studies heartily congratulates the honored scientist, a talented teacher with such a great reward and wishes him good health, long life and great success. 
   In the framework of the project “Ainalandy Nulandyr!”, The Department of Foreign Philology and Translation Studies of the Faculty of Philology and World Languages, together with students in the specialty “Translation Studies”, presented the new 2nd year undergraduate book Julia Katsman.
  November 10, 2018 the Debate Tournament of Novices among universities and other educational institutions of Almaty was held. Students of our department took an active part in this event! Pridatko Angelina (Translation, 1 course) advanced to the semifinals with the maximum number of points in the qualifying rounds, and Sagimbayeva Nursulu (Translation, 1 course)

Teaching staff of the department

  • ·        Doctor of Philology, Professor - 5
  • ·        Candidate of Philological Sciences, Associate Professor - 10
  • ·        Doctor PhD - 1
  • ·        Master of Philology - 10
  • ·        Senior teacher - 4