Department of Thermophysics, Standardization and Metrology (2010-2011)

The department in 2010 was renamed the Department of Thermophysics, Standardization and Metrology and Professor Askarova A.S. was appointed head. The department provides training in the following specialties: physics (bachelor's and master's degrees), thermophysics, hydroaerodynamics, low-temperature physics.
   Over the past half century, from graduates of the Department of Thermophysics, more than 200 people have defended their dissertations, of which 26 became doctors of science. 
Askarova Alia Sandybaevna - Dean of the Faculty of Physics, KazNU named after Al-Farabi, Doctor Phys.-Math. sciences, professor, corresponding member AS VSK RK, Chairman of the Academic Council of the Faculty of Physics. Askarova A.S. He is a qualified specialist in the field of thermophysics and hydrodynamics; he is involved in modeling heat and mass transfer processes for efficient energy production and minimizing harmful emissions. He gives lectures on special courses, supervises the graduate work of bachelors, master's theses and dissertations of graduate students. Askarova A.S. He is the head of budget topics for fundamental and applied research programs of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, won: INTAS international grant in 1995, DAAD internship grants in Germany in 1992, 1996 and 2000, INCO-COPERNICUS grant in 2001 and grants from the Science Ministry of the Republic of Kazakhstan in 1994, 1996, 1998 He has 187 scientific and scientific-methodical publications, monographs, and many reports at international (USA Florida), Dresden, Dusseldorf, Islamabad, Istanbul, Lisbon, Moscow, Minsk, Novosibirsk, Perm, etc.) and at republican congresses. For the successes achieved in the field of science Askarova A.S. awarded the breastplate of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan "For Merit in the Development of Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan" 
   Prof. F. Lockwood (UK), prof. M. Gorokhovsky (France), prof .: V.E. Messerle, E. Karpenko (Russia), A.S. Askarov, S.F. Osadchiy, S.A. Bolegenova, E.I. Lavrishcheva