About department

Educational-methodical activity of Department of Kazakh Literature and Theory of Literature is the systematized, systematic and creative process directed on optimization of educational process of preparation of experts and including work on:

  • To perfection of realization of curriculums;
  • To methodical maintenance of educational proces;s
  • The organizations взаимопосещений educational employment;
  • To the edition of methodical grants and recommendations to readable rates, special courses;
  • To studying, accumulation, generalization and introduction of the advanced pedagogical experience;
  • To professional self-development, self-improvement of teachers;
  • To rendering assistance to young teachers of Department.
  • Teachers of the Department, alongside with traditional methods of training, apply innovative forms and the methods leaning principles of dialogical interoperability, work on small groups on the basis of cooperation and cooperation, is active-role (game) and trening organization of training.
  • Among forms and methods of interactive training, organization by teachers of the Department, use the following: problem lecture, heuristic conversation, "brainstorming", presentations, competitions of practical works with their discussion, collective decisions of creative problems, a case-method (analysis of specific social and pedagogical situations), receptions of technology of progress of critical thinking, modelling of professional situations, design of various programs, group work on author's grants, illustrative materials, discussion of educational videorecordings, methods with use of the COMPUTER and the Internet-technology (the thematic list of sites, a multimedia album, etc.), etc.
  • Teachers of faculty practise use of technologies of group design when students during certain time develop and protect the project that assists progress of skills to work in a command. Also new approaches are used:
  • To carrying out of lectures and seminar employment (problem lecture, lecture-press conference, lecture-dialogue, a binary seminar, a seminar with elements of мини-lecture-report, etc.);
  • To the control of knowledge of students (computer testing of knowledge);
  • To carrying out of consultation of students on various questions (e-mail).
  • The majority of teachers have own library of electronic resources including, as a rule, not only bibliographic editions, but also complete sets of materials for current examination, both in the form of electronic texts of tasks, and in the form of tests.
  • During performance course and senior thesises students, including within the precincts of faculty and faculties, are trained in work on the computer software. It is necessary to note especially, that for independent preparation for educational employment students have a possibility to work in computer classes of faculty, according to their chart of work.
  • On faculty databases on the basic studied disciplines and the catalogue of procedures for research, practical activities of students on a regular basis replenish.

Department of Kazakh Literature and Theory of Literature prepares of undergraduates specializing in "6M021400 - Literary Study"and "6M020500 - Philology"  with a high level of general and professional culture for different sectors of humanitarian profile. Master's graduates have the opportunity to select specialized vectors of individual educational programs on directions "Theory of Literature" and "Folklore Study","Philology: Kazakh Literature" with the prospect of continuing education in doctoral PhD. Preparing of undergraduates made the faculty of the department, known in the literary world-renowned scientists from Russia, USA, Canada, Spain, Germany, Turkey, Lithuania, Kyrgyzstan and other countries. Master's graduates receive fundamental theoretical and methodological training in the field of literary study and related sciences, high-grade and high-quality scientific and pedagogical education, guaranteeing professional competence and social mobility in the modern world.

Department of Kazakh Literature and Theory of Literature provides training highly qualified competitive professionals as professional elite in the PhD course in the specialty "6D021400 - Literary Study" and "6D020500 - Philology". The personnel of the department in the face of professors and associate professors offer educational programs fundamental theoretical and methodological training in the field of literature, theory of literature, folklore study, textual criticism, formulate and solve all complex profile and scientific-pedagogical problems, organizing educational and cognitive activity using interactive methods and technologies learning achievements of modern science in a multicultural and multilingual society. Educational-methodical potential program, equipped with modern scientific methodology of literary studies, aimed at achieving innovative scientifically significant results of major socio-cultural significance and provides a professional-quality competitiveness of PhD on a specialty "6D021400 - Literary Study", "6D020500 - Philology".

О кафедре

Учебно-методическая деятельность кафедры – это систематизированный, планомерный и творческий процесс, направленный на оптимизацию образовательного процесса подготовки специалистов и включающий работу по:

  • совершенствованию реализации учебных программ
  • методическому обеспечению образовательного процесса
  • организации взаимопосещений учебных занятий
  • изданию методических пособий и рекомендаций к читаемым курсам, спецкурсам
  • изучению, накоплению, обобщению и внедрению передового педагогического опыта
  • профессиональному саморазвитию, самосовершенствованию преподавателей
  • оказанию помощи молодым преподавателям кафедры
  • Преподаватели кафедры, наряду с традиционными методами обучения, применяют инновационные формы и методы, опирающиеся на принципы диалогического взаимодействия, работы в малых группах на основе кооперации и сотрудничества, активно-ролевую (игровую) и тренинговую организацию обучения.
  • Среди форм и методов интерактивного обучения, организуемого преподавателями кафедры, используются следующие: проблемная лекция, эвристическая беседа, «мозговая атака», презентации, конкурсы практических работ с их обсуждением, коллективные решения творческих задач, кейс-метод (разбор конкретных социальных и педагогических ситуаций), приемы технологии развития критического мышления, моделирование профессиональных ситуаций, проектирование различных программ, групповая работа с авторскими пособиями, иллюстративными материалами, обсуждение учебных видеозаписей, методы с использованием ЭВМ и Интернет-технологии (тематический список сайтов, мультимедийный альбом и др.) и др.
  • Преподаватели кафедры практикуют использование технологий группового проектирования, когда студенты в течение определенного времени разрабатывают и защищают проект, что способствует развитию умений работать в команде. Также используются новые подходы:
  • к проведению лекций и семинарских занятий (проблемная лекция, лекция-пресс-конференция, лекция-диалог, бинарный семинар, семинар с элементами мини-лекции-доклада и др.)
  • к контролю знаний студентов (компьютерное тестирование знаний)
  • к проведению консультирования студентов по различным вопросам (электронная почта)
  • Большинство преподавателей имеют собственную библиотеку электронных ресурсов, включающую, как правило, не только библиографические издания, но и комплекты материалов для текущей проверки знаний, как в виде электронных текстов заданий, так и в виде тестов.
  • В процессе выполнения курсовых и дипломных работ студенты, в том числе в стенах факультета и кафедры, обучаются работе с компьютерным программным обеспечением. Следует особо отметить, что для самостоятельной подготовки к учебным занятиям студенты имеют возможность работать в компьютерных классах кафедры, согласно их графику работы.
  • На кафедре регулярно пополняются базы данных по основным изучаемым дисциплинам и каталог методик для научно-исследовательской, практической деятельности студентов.

Кафедра казахской литературы и теории литературы осуществляет подготовку магистрантов по специальностям "6М021400 - Литературоведение" и "6М020500 - Филология"  с высоким уровнем общей и профессиональной культуры для различных отраслей гуманитарного профиля. Выпускники магистратуры имеют возможность выбрать специализации по индивидуальной образовательной программе по направлениям "Теория литературы" и "Фольклористика", "Филология: казахская литература",  с перспективой продолжить образование в докторантуре PhD. Подготовка магистрантов осуществляется профессорско-преподавательским составом кафедры, известными в области литературоведения учеными с мировым именем из России, США, Канады, Испании, Германии, Турции, Литвы, Киргизии и других стран. Выпускники магистратуры получают фундаментальную теоретико-методологическую подготовку в области литературоведения и смежных наук, полноценное и качественное научно-педагогическое образование, гарантирующее профессиональную компетентность и социальную мобильность в современном мире.

Кафедра казахской литературы и теории литературы осуществляет подготовку высококвалифицированных, конкурентноспособных специалистов по направлениям "6D021400 - Литературоведение", "6D020500 - Филология". Профессора и доценты кафедры разрабатывают образовательные программы, предполагающие фундаментальную теоретико-методологическую подготовку докторантов в области истории, теории литературы, фольклористики, текстологии; решение актуальных научно-педагогических проблем и исследовательских задач, с применением интерактивных методов и инновационных технологий обучения, учитывающих достижения современной науки в полиязычном и поликульном обществе. Учебно-методическая программа докторантуры, оснащенная современной научной методологией литературных исследований, направлена на достижение инновационных научно значимых результатов, имеющих важное социально-культурное значение, и обеспечивает профессиональную конкурентоспособность докторантов по специальностям «6D021400 - Литературоведение», 6D020500 - Филология».