About department

     Dear applicants!
     It is with great pleasure that I welcome your interest in al-Farabi Kazakh national University and the faculty of physics and technology. We are very happy that you will start this unforgettable adventure with us.
     Scientists and leading experts from the institutes of the National Academy of Sciences of Kazakhstan, as well as employers take part in the training of students. During its existence, the faculty has trained specialists who work in research institutions, in various industries, in the system of higher and secondary education of our Republic, as well as in universities and research centers near and far abroad: USA, universities in Germany, Russia, etc. Among the graduates of the faculty of physics and technology there are government and public figures, as well as business representatives who are employers of current graduates and actively participate in the development of educational programs, continuous practical training of students, provide a base of practices. Every year there is 100% employment of graduates of our faculty. Every year our graduates become more and more popular in the labor market and work in various fields of state and local government, science, education, business.
     Teachers of the faculty, thanks to active international cooperation with leading research centers and universities of the world, create real opportunities for academic mobility of students. Students during 1-2 semesters can study in foreign universities and as a result of successful implementation of the training program receive a double diploma: KazNU and foreign University. All teachers and students of the faculty are constantly improving their knowledge of foreign languages, there are groups of training in English in all specialties. 
     All our students, without exception, are engaged in scientific research, and many of them in addition to scholarships receive wages and have the opportunity to travel abroad with scientific reports at the conference or participate in international competitions. 
    We are always glad to see at our faculty purposeful, active and ambitious young people, aimed at getting better education, open to new knowledge and full dialogue. We look forward to meeting you and wish you success in entering the faculty of physics and technology.


Dean of the faculty of physics and technology D. F.-M. N., Professor A. E. Davletov

О факультете

     Дорогие абитуриенты!

     Я с большим удовольствием приветствую ваш интерес к Казахскому национальному университету имени аль-Фараби и физико-техническому факультету. Мы очень рады, что вы начнете это незабываемое приключение вместе с нами.

     В обучении студентов принимают участие ученые и ведущие специалисты из институтов Национальной Академии наук РК, а также работодатели. За время существования факультет подготовил специалистов  которые работают в научно-исследовательских учреждениях, на различных производствах, в системе высшего и среднего образования нашей Республики, а также в университетах и научных центрах ближнего и дальнего зарубежья: США, университетах  Германии, России и др. Среди выпускников физико-технического факультета есть государственные и общественные деятели, а также представители бизнеса, которые являются работодателями нынешних выпускников и активно участвуют в разработке образовательных программ, непрерывной практической подготовки студентов, предоставляют базы практик. Ежегодно отмечается 100% трудоустройство выпускников нашего факультета. Наши выпускники с каждым годом становятся все более востребованными на рынке труда и рабо­тают в самых разных областях государственного и местного управления,  науки, образования, бизнеса.

     Преподаватели факультета, благодаря активному международному сотрудничеству с ведущими научными центрами и университетами мира, создают реальные возможности для академической мобильности студентов. Студенты в течение 1-2 семестров могут обучаться в зарубежных вузах и в результате успешного выполнения программы обучения получают двойной диплом: КазНУ и зарубежного вуза. Все преподаватели и студенты факультета постоянно совершенствуют знания иностранных языков, созданы группы обучения на английском языке по всем специальностям. 

     Все наши студенты, без исключения, занимаются научными исследованиями, а многие из них дополнительно к стипендии получают заработную плату и имеют возможность выезжать за рубеж с научными докладами на конференции или участвовать в международных олимпиадах. 

    Мы всегда рады видеть на нашем факультете целеустремленных, активных и амбициозных молодых людей, нацеленных на получение лучшего образования, открытых к новым знаниям и полноценному диалогу. Мы с нетерпением ждем встречи с вами и желаем успеха при поступлении на физико-технический факультет.

 

Декан физико-технического факультета  д.ф.-м.н., профессор А.Е. Давлетов