Galimkair Mutanov


The academician of the National Academy of Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Member of World Academy of Arts and Sciences, doctor of technical sciences

Rector of Al-Farabi Kazakh National University

Reception room tel:  +7 (727) 377-33-20, +7 (727) 221-11-20

E-mail: info@kaznu.kz

In 1979 he graduated from Kazakh Polytechnic Institute specializing in «Automation and Telemechanics». He began his career as an assistant at the Rudny Industrial Institute. He got a two-year scientific internship at the Moscow State Institute of Steel and Alloys. He obtained postgraduate and doctoral studies at the Department of Automated Control Systems of Moscow State Mining University. He became one of the youngest doctors of technical sciences in the CIS at the age of 36.

In 1995 he was appointed as a Rector of North Kazakhstan State Technical University (NKSU). Within seven years of his management, the NKSU has become one of the leading higher education institutions in Kazakhstan. In 2002 Galimkair Mutanov was appointed as the First Vice-Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan. In this position, he made a significant contribution to the modernization of education and science of the country. In 2003, Professor Mutanov was appointed as a Rector of D. Serikbayev East Kazakhstan State Technical University. He has developed the HEI model: «University – Technopark», which set an example of the universities transformation into innovative ones.

In 2010 Galimkair Mutanov was appointed as a Rector of Al-Farabi Kazakh National University. The implementation of research results into practical activities and the use of innovative results-oriented management contributed to the transformation of KazNU into a world-class research university. KazNU has become the best university in Central Asia, entered the Top 10 HEI’s within the developing countries. Since 2011, starting from the 650th position, the University has moved for more than 480 positions, taking the 165 place by the «QS WUR» International Rankings. Representatives of the rating agency call this stage as the phenomenon of KazNU. There are only two universities included into the top 200 from the CIS countries – Lomonosov Moscow State University and Al-Farabi KazNU. KazNU is recognized as the best university in the Turkic world. According to a study by the Times Higher Education British Agency, KazNU was the first among universities in Central Asia to join the 1000 best universities in the world in the «THE World University Rankings-2019». Moreover, the University has gained the UN’s high credibility, becoming the Global Hub of the UN Academic Impact Program on Sustainable Development. The launch of the Ban Ki-moon Institute for Sustainable Development at Al-Farabi KazNU was the result of active efforts by the University.

Galimkair Mutanov is a member of more than ten International Academies, and the Honorary Professor at more than ten leading HEI’s. He is also the author of more than 500 scientific publications, including more than 20 monographs, tutorials, textbooks in the field of socio-economic, technical processes and systems management. He is the holder of more than 75 patents and inventions, including foreign ones (U.S.). Under his supervision, four doctoral and more than thirty candidate dissertations and three Ph.D. theses have been defended. Galimkair Mutanov made a significant contribution to the development of the theory of process control, situational management, risk management, modeling of socio-economic systems and processes and its management, and etc.

In 2014, the «Springer», the world-famous publishing house, published his book entitled the «Mathematical Methods and Models in Economic Planning, Management and Budgeting». The book got endorsement by the Nobel Prize winner in economics, John Nash.

G. Mutanov is a member of the World Academy of Arts and Sciences (WAAS), President of President of International Association Universities Open Network (UNION), Vice-President and Academician of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan; Vice-President of the Eurasian Economic Club of Scientists; President of the National Academy of Higher School of Kazakhstan; a member of the Higher Scientific and Technical Commission under the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, a member of the International Econometric Society, and a member of the Royal Economic Society.

The merits of Professor Mutanov in the field of science and education are marked by a high National Awards such as the III degree of the Order of «Barys» and the Order of «Parasat» of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the title of «Honored Worker of Science and Technology of the Republic of Kazakhstan», and the Best Inventor of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

For outstanding contribution to the development of science and education, he was awarded by a high foreign state Awards such as: the title of Chevalier of the Order of the Academic Palm (France), the Cross of the Order of Merit (Poland), the Order of Merit (Italy), the Order of the CIS (Moscow), and the Golden Medal of the President of the Republic of Korea, and etc. For scientific achievements, Professor Mutanov was awarded by the nominal Golden Medal of the International Academy of Higher Education «For outstanding achievements in science and education», the Golden Medal of the ISESCO Prize in Mathematics (Islamic Organization for Education, Science and Culture), the Golden Medal of M. Curie (Poland) and many others.

Galimkair Mutanov is the honored figure of sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan, master of sports of the USSR in judo wrestling. Likewise, he shows a creative interest in poetry. His poetry collections have been translated into many languages and have been awarded with prestigious international literary Awards, including Ernest Hemingway Prize, Jack London Prize, N. Gogol Prize, Makhtumkuli, M. Kashgari, Y. Balasaguni and etc.

Мутанов Галимкаир Мутанович


Академик НАН РК

Член Всемирной Академии Искусств и Наук (The World Academy of Art and Science), д.т.н.,

Ректор КазНУ имени аль-Фараби Г.М. Мутанов.

Тел.приемной: +7(727)377-33-20, +7(727)221-11-20

E-mail: info@kaznu.kz

 

Мутанов Галимкаир - ректор Казахского национального университета имени аль-Фараби.

В 1979 году окончил Казахский политехнический институт по специальности «Автоматика и телемеханика». Трудовую деятельность начал ассистентом в Рудненском индустриальном институте. Прошел двухгодичную научную стажировку в Московском государственном институте стали и сплавов. Обучился в аспирантуре и докторантуре на кафедре автоматизированных систем управления Московского государственного горного университета. В 36 лет стал одним из самых молодых докторов технических наук в СНГ.

В 1995 году был назначен ректором Северо-Казахстанского государственного технического университета (СКГУ). За 7 лет руководства, СКГУ стал одним из ведущих высших учебных заведений Казахстана. В 2002 году Г. Мутанов был назначен первым вице-министром образования и науки РК. На этой должности он внес огромный вклад в модернизацию образования и науки в стране. В 2003 году профессор Мутанов был назначен ректором Восточно-Казахстанского государственного технического университета им. Д. Серикбаева. Им была разработана модель вуза «Университет – Технопарк», которая стала образцом преобразования вузов в инновационные.

В 2010 году Г. Мутанов назначен ректором Казахского национального университета им. аль-Фараби. Внедрение результатов научных исследований в практическую деятельность и использование инновационного управления, ориентированного на результат способствовало трансформации КазНУ в исследовательский университет мирового уровня. КазНУ стал лучшим университетом в Центральной Азии, вошел в топ-10 вузов развивающихся стран. С 2011 года, начав с 650-го места университет продвинулся в международном рейтинге «QS WUR» на более 400 позиций, заняв 220 место. Представители рейтингового агентства называют это феноменом КазНУ. В топ-220 входит всего два университета из стран СНГ – МГУ им. Ломоносова и КазНУ им. аль-Фараби. КазНУ признан лучшим вузом Тюркского мира. По результатам исследования Британского агентства «Times Higher Education» (THE), КазНУ первым среди университетов Центральной Азии вошел в группу 1000 лучших вузов мира «THE World University Rankings-2019». Также, университет завоевал высокое доверие ООН, став глобальным хабом программы ООН «Академическое влияние» по устойчивому развитию. Результатом активной работы вуза стало открытие в мае 2018 года Института Устойчивого Развития имени Пан Ги Муна при КазНУ имени аль-Фараби.

Г. Мутанов является членом более десяти международных академий, почетным профессором более десяти ведущих вузов. Также, является автором более 500 научных публикаций, в том числе более 20 монографий, учебных пособий, учебников в области управления социально-экономических, технических процессов и систем. Он обладатель более 65 патентов и изобретений, в том числе и зарубежных (США). Под его руководством защищено четыре докторские, более тридцати кандидатских и три PhD диссертаций. Г. Мутановым внесен существенный вклад в развитие теории управления технологическими процессами, ситуационного управления, управления рисками, моделирование социально-экономических систем и процессов и их управления и др.

В 2014 году всемирно известное издательство «Шпрингер», опубликовало его книгу «Mathematical Methods and Models in Economic planning, Management and Budgeting» («Математические методы и модели в экономическом планировании, управлении и бюджетировании»). Книга получила высокую оценку от лауреата Нобелевской премии в области экономики Джона Нэша.

Г. Мутанов является членом Всемирной Академии Искусств и Наук (WAAS), вице-президентом и академиком Национальной Академии наук РК; вице-президентом Евразийского экономического клуба ученых; президентом Национальной Академии Высшей Школы Казахстана; членом Высшей научно-технической комиссии при Правительстве РК (ВНТК), членом Международного Эконометрического Сообщества (International Econometric Society), членом Королевского Экономического сообщества (Royal Economic Society).

Заслуги профессора Мутанова в сфере науки и образования отмечены высокими национальными наградами такими как: орден «Барыс» III-ей степени и орден «Парасат» РК, звание «Заслуженный деятель науки и техники РК», лучший изобретатель РК.

За выдающийся вклад в развитие науки и образования удостоен высокими зарубежными государственными наградами, такими как: Звание Кавалера Ордена Академической пальмовой ветви (Франция), Крестом Ордена Заслуги (Польша), Орденом Заслуги (Италия), Орденом СНГ (Москва), Золотая медаль Президента Республики Корея и др. За научные заслуги профессор Мутанов был награжден именной золотой медалью Международной Академии высшего образования «За выдающиеся достижения в области науки и образования», Золотой медалью премии ИСЕСКО в области математики (Исламская Организация по Образованию, Науке и Культуре), Золотой медалью М. Кюри (Польша) и др.

Г. Мутанов является заслуженным деятелем спорта РК, мастером спорта СССР по борьбе дзю-до. Также он проявляет творческий интерес к поэзии. Поэтические сборники Г. Мутанова переведены на многие языки мира и удостоены престижных международных литературных премий и наград, среди которых - премия им. Э. Хемингуэя, им. Н. Гоголя, Махтумкули, М. Кашгари, Ю. Баласагуни и др.

www.kaznu.kz